woolroom Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,101 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"1234567890"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Prompt, efficient delivery. I was kept informed all the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"What amazing products from an amazing company. Originally ordered a swaledale online but found it too firm, the mattress itself is lovely but for us just a bit too firm. The woolroom honoured their 100 night guarantee and helped us find the right mattress for our needs. I visited both the head office at Oakham and their stores in peak shopping village. We were able to swap the swaledale for an Oxford 9000. The Woolroom facilitated all the deliveries and pick ups needed. As well as pillows, duvets, blankets and covers, we also bought a mattress for our baby boy who now sleeps wonderfully! all products are amazing! Can’t fault the products and the service way above and beyond what was expected. Thank you, I’m sure we’ll be back for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 hours ago
"I now sleep without waking up in a sweat, the medium weight woolroom duvet is perfect for my needs. I have a lightweight wool duvet I use in Australia, which is perfect for the Queensland climate, being cool in the very hot weather. The woolroom duvet works perfectly in the British climate, regulating perfect body temperature. Bob Humpston."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 hours ago
"Haven’t had a chance to try it out yet!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"I have struggled with hollow fibre and goose down duvets for years so on the recommendation of a friend I bought your wool and alpaca duvet - perfect, for warmth and weight, wish I had changed years ago."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Good product and good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"I ordered a double wool duvet. It was well packed and arrived quickly. I put it in my cover and put it on the bed that day. It is really wonderful. Very light in weight and very warm and comfortable. It seems to warm up really quickly and then remains at the same temperature all night. I love it."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"The items I ordered arrived very quickly and seem to be very well made"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Wonderful duvet. Wish I had discovered your wool duvet sooner."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"When it arrived I really wasn't sure I would like it as it isn't the thick puffy polyester filled duvets we are used to and it felt a bit thin and stiff. But now 2 nights in and absolutely love it, it really does seem to keep a nice even temperature all night even when the heating kicks in in the morning not getting hot and sweaty. Better for the planet, no microplastic and better for the duck and geese! The way it is stitched also means there won't be that annoying lumping up one end which is why I had to get a new one in the first place and constantly having to buy new quilts after washing and although seemed expensive worth every penny and almost wish I had bought the delux considering how much I have spent on cheaper ones over the years. Think this one is for life! Plus it's British wool!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent service with great product information. My duvet was delivered quickly and the quality is amazing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I just got it and I love it! I sleep wonderfully with it, and it naturally regulates the temperature during the night. This is a high-quality item, and I could not be more pleased with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very pleased with my light duvet. I’m sleeping much better because of it. Good service too"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I purchased the deluxe mattress topper and two pillows. Bar none, they are the highest quality bedding products I've ever used. The build quality, materials and comfort level are supreme. Best money I've ever spent to realize a better sleep."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Recommended by a family member and after suffering many sleepless nights, I am at last enjoying a good nights sleep, can certainly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fast delivery.what a brilliant idea to have a adjustable pillow.i have tryed many pillows in the past.under test at the moment.i think this pillow is the one I have been waiting for."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Easy to order,on time delivery equals fabulous nights sleep ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Speedy delivery, informed all the way."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The winter duvet is as expected - not light and not heavy, just perfectly cosy and warm."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
woolroom is rated 4.80 based on 4,101 reviews