woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,591 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 5 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 6 months ago
"It is a lovely duvet, however it is too big to fit into a single duvet cover (I have tries various different ones). It just sticks out at the bottom and doesn't completely flat but overall very nice"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you like your new woolroom duvet.

All of our duvets are a standard size and therfore please do get in contact with us if you think that your duvet is not of the correct measurement and we would be happy to look into it.

Kind regards.
woolroom team
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Very easy website. Quick delivery lovely products."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Sally. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, the service received and our website :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered a deluxe washable wool pillow. Product arrived really quickly and well wrapped. Really pleased with my new pillow which is very comfy and has the added advantage of being adjustable. Comes with a nice bag for keeping spare wool filling in or when washing the cover. Would definitely buy another if needed. One star short as they are a bit pricey but really good quality."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Patricia.

We're really glad that you're happy with your purchases, even if you feel they're a little pricey. We hope that after using the products for a while you'll even better understand the benefits of our bedding and feel like they're worthy of the price. After all, you can't put a price on a good night's sleep.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 month ago
"The duvet is amazingly thin, though reasonable warm I am still having to use extra covers to keep warm all night. Actually I find the pillow too firm for me. Can I take it to the shop in Marlow and change it?"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Ann,

Thank you for your review, I'm sorry you are feeling a little chilly at night with your duvet, but hopefully you will find ti adjusting to your surroundings and hopefully with the change in weather you will feel the full benefit from it. . I have also emailed you personally, regarding your pillow exchange.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"delivered quickly. I have bought goods before"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review.
Posted 1 month ago
"The quality of each item (comforter and duvet cover) were great but the duvet cover has no way of attaching to the comforter so the blanket shifts inside into a clump in the night. It is very irritating given how expensive these items are to not have a way to affix the duvet to the comforter- seems obvious to me."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Carly, thank you for your review. We are happy you like the quality. I'm sorry you are finding it inconvenient regarding the comforter moving about. We have just added the ties onto the comforter as we found from customer suggestions, they are helpful. I'm just sorry you weren't able to get one. I hope it doesn't stop you from purchasing from us again.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"Initial telephone conversation with Woolroom was very helpful so I went ahead with order. Part of order arrived as promised, however part didn’t arrive for another two weeks after having to contact Woolroom again. They were helpful again and apologised. Love the quilt and mattress cover, but I am still hot, not as bad as with feather, must be my age.! I would recommend the product."
Posted 2 months ago
"Clear advertising followed by prompt delivery"
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a v wool pillow and pillow case. I thought the v wool pillow was good and made very well. But I felt the pillow case was very thin and the yellow form the cover of the pillow showed through. It didn’t seem to match the quality of the pillow. I thought the pillow case was expensive for what it was."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am finding the pillow is very hard the duvet is fine nice a warm."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Hilary,

It's good to know you like your duvet. I'm sorry you are finding the pillow a bit too hard. Have you tried moving it around to soften it up? It may be worth giving it a few more nights as the bedding does settle after a while.

Thanks Sally
Posted 2 months ago
"Love the comforter, hate that they don't add the loops so that i can tie it into my duvet cover. Ends up rumpled and uneven with any movement. After the first week, out of frustration hand-sewed in loops."
Posted 2 months ago
Hi,

I'm sorry to read that you are having trouble with keeping your Comforter in it's place. We are actually having the comforters made with loops now due to this issue. I do apologise that this is coming after you've had trouble, but please be assured we are now fixing this issue for the future.

Sally
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered for my baby’s cot a few days ago. Arrived nice and quickly. Some people fear that wool mattress can be too firm, this actually has a nice medium firmness so was happy about that. Only thing - watch out when you open it, I took a knife to the box to slice open the tape and there was no plastic or packaging inside whatsoever to protect the mattress so be careful opening. Good job it didn’t rain on the box!"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear you are happy with the baby mattress. Due to these being delivered with a standard next day courier we found a box to protect the mattresses a little better from bending etc but will certainly look to see if we can bag as well :)

Woolroom
Posted 2 months ago
"The product is fine for summer but hadnt realised I'd bought such a low tog so will invest in ahigher tog rating next winter. Delivery excellent. Duvet is very light and comfortable."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, sorry to hear the weight isn't quite right for this time of year.

Woolroom
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent product very comfortable fast delivery. Shop didn't have pillowcase to go with pillow so had to order separately."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am loving the mattress topper. But the updates about delivery was confusing as it seemed to have two different lots information."
Posted 3 months ago
"My product was out of stock but Woolroom was very helpful and took the time and trouble to check when stock was coming in and ensured that it was delivered to me by courier for the weekend. They also kept me informed by telephone. I was impressed with Woolroom's customer service and would recommend for this person service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Slept with the pillow for 5 nights and getting used to it."
Posted 3 months ago
"Love this pillow! Would buy another and definitely recommend. Only reason I have it a 4 STAR, not 5 was because it had a mild plastic smell left over from the shipping bag."
Posted 3 months ago
"Pleasant efficient service on line and phone. Item arrived when promised, not had chance to try out our new mattress cover. New bed arrives tomorrow!"
Posted 3 months ago
"Goods arrived well packaged and on time."
Posted 4 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,591 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support