woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,895 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Posted 2 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Posted 8 months ago
"The V shaped pillow is just what I wanted not too large it takes over the bed, The pillow case is too tight I think it had been cut to the same pattern as the pillow forgetting the filling as it is tight when on. I have had a duvet in the past plus mattress protector and they are superb and I would recommend them."
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"My super light wool duvet is lovely but rather too big for my double duvet cover which is a generous standard double."
Posted 3 days ago
"I am pleased with the mattress protector so far."
Posted 1 week ago
"Wool duvets were an unknown but thought we’d give this summer weight one a try and are very pleased we did. It’s light but evenly warm and cool on hot nights. Comfortable to sleep under as it stays put even with a fidgety partner. Good quality, would recommend."
Posted 1 week ago
"I bought my wool mattress protector to put on my memory foam mattress, I was a little disappointed that the first night I slept on it I still felt too hot. I had seen other reviews saying that it sorted the clamminess of memory foam mattresses, however, I think I had just allowed those comments to build up my expectations. I did still feel too hot, but the second and third night I felt it was at least 50% better. I was surprised that it was incased in material, I thought I would acutually be lying of wool. On the whole I am happy with me new purchase."
Posted 1 week ago
"Deluxe mattress pad very good. Ease of using website to determine cost very poor. Customer service better than most."
Posted 1 week ago
"US Size Deluxe Washable Wool Mattress Protector. Nicely made product. Amazing cotton carry case included. I bought it to make my new foam mattress cooler. It works to some degree. I was hoping for a more cooling affect, however. But giving it's thinness it really does an OK job. It does gives the mattress a more comfortable feeling to sleep on."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Jim. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase.

While we're sorry you're not finding it as cooling as you'd hoped, we hope that you find that you're not overheating and waking up like you would in other bedding types.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have already sent a review."
Posted 2 weeks ago
HI Evelyn,

Have you received a second review request email?
You should only receive one with each order. I'll look into this, but please accept my apologies in advance.

Thanks,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very fine sales advisors"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad that you found our team helpful, and hopefully that helped guide you into a better night's sleep :) I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the relevant department.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This is my third duvet from you. As you can tell, I love them though I would say that this particular one feels warmer than the tog rating. It doesn't bother me but my husband has been moaning about it being too warm."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you're finding your duvet warmer than the advertised tog rating. Can I ask that you check the label on it and confirm whether this corresponds with the weight which you ordered? I just want to eliminate any errors with despatch.

Thanks in advance, and apologies once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very good. Enjoy the experience of sleeping with wool"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase and the benefits of wool :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I ordered a double duvet and I have used it a couple of times and it was fine and yesterday I ordered a kingsize one for my husband so I cannot speak on that yet"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you,

Woolroom
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Shipping was accurate and the comforter is excellent quality. Even the cats love it."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you are all sleeping well.

Woolroom
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Our items arrived on time by courier. Unfortunately, we were not happy with the items and repacked them in the original packing with the convenient return label and returned them by the same courier the next day. The return procedure was very easy so far. I haven't yet heard back from the woolroom as to whether they received the parcel back or how they are going to return my money."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the review, I can see the order was processed on 22nd July for you. Thank you for sending back to us using the DPD free return service.

Woolroom
Posted 4 weeks ago
"It’s a very comfortable pillow."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you are sleeping well.

Woolroom
Posted 1 month ago
"We are happy with our purchase. we bought the medium washable kingsize duvet. We bought our daughter a wool duvet from a different well known brand, which said it had cotton casing. When it arrived the packaging also said it had a plastic type inner casing, which seemed to miss the point of buying a wool duvet! So I read all the blurb and double checked this product before buying and it has been great, we live in a modern insulated house and its a mild summer. My only niggle is that it is thinner than expected for a medium, but it does actually keep us very warm and feels light and comfy. Will have to wait and see if it does the job in winter though."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to see that you're happy with your purchase, and you're right about the alternative duvet you purchased. Some cheaper brands use a synthetic interliner to keep the costs down, which completely inhibits all of the beautiful benefits you get from wool.

Woolroom duvets are thinner than other filling types, as wool is incredibly efficient and has great thermal qualities. We're confident that it's true to it's 8-12 tog rating, meaning it should be perfectly suitable in winter :)

Don't hesitate to get in touch if you'd like to discuss :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 month ago
"The items arrived speedily and I was kept up-to-date with the delivery. I think the Woolroom could think about a greener way of packaging, like many companies are doing now, hence only four stars."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Katja. We're so glad that you're happy with the service you received, but I'm sorry to see that you didn't think that our packaging was particularly 'green'. We'll take the feedback on board.

As it stands, your order for 2 duvets would have been delivered in all-natural, reuseable calico bags and a recyclable cardboard box. The only use of plastic is our tape, but rest assured we're looking into sourcing paper based tape in the not-too-distant future :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a double classic summer duvet, as i'm a hot sleeper and normally would wake up sweaty I've noticed straight away that my sleep has improved, i still get hot at times, although no more sweats, and it doesn't happen often, so I'm very pleased with my new duvet, was thinking to get one for autumn/winter as well. The only bad point is, is a bit too big for my double duvet covers, I tried changing duvet covers, but it's all the same on all of them, it could be 1.5-2cm smaller from sides so it would fit it perfectly, as it doesn't look that nice now as the sides are a bit rolled.."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear you are sleeping better with your new duvet. The duvet covers can be a little off sized if they are older and have been washed a few times, we have noticed that John Lewis ones tend to skrink a little bit. The duvets are all laser cut to size but if you could measure it for us and email us the details if it is incorrect sizing then we would be happy to have it exchanged for you.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with the duvet and pillow. Both live up to all the claims made for them, so far. Feels quite different from feather or other fillings, but only took a few minutes to get used to, and we wouldn't go back now."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're thrilled that you're happy with your purchases and are feeling benefits that woolroom bedding offers :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Great, easy to navigate website. Prompt posting and really helpful and efficient customer service. But despite their comments on environment friendly packaging, the duvet and blanket that I ordered was plastic wrapped."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you Alice, we are always trying to improve on our servgice and we are enviromentally friendly as possibole so are always looking for way to improve. We will continue to look for a way we can protect our goods in transit but be as friendly to the evviroment as we can.

All the best,
Woolroom
Posted 2 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,895 reviews