woolroom Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,101 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Nice comforter. Wish it was a little wider!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Just getting use to the pillow just realised you only need 1 pillow. I’ve put a silk pillowcase on it. So will see how it goes. Product was a wonderful design and I will give another review when I have used it for longer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Only tried it for a couple of nights,,nice and light slept really well"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Great products, very snug in our new duvet. First experience of having wool bedding. So far so good, we just need more wool for our deluxe pillows."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Our duvets just feel RIGHT. As slightly stiffer than normal, you adapt to how to snuggle around your neck but otherwise they are gentle, cuddly and seem to help temperature regulation through the night. The best is that they hold your warmth until your blissful return."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The website was easy to navigate and the product details were accurate. Delivery was good, as expected and to a timed slot. It lost one point as the plastic delivery bag was torn. Luckily the goods were not marked but would have been better in a box or heavier duty recyclable plastic."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Both my wife and I really like the pillows, only negative thing I have is that you should ask if they can leave the package without a signature."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Put my new quilt on bed last night slept great it's thin but warm just what I wanted, thank you I recommend it 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Glad to hear you are sleeping well and pleased with your new duvet. Happy snoozing :)

Thank you, Woolroom
Posted 1 week ago
"Would have given 5 stars but Hermes delivery is rubbish.Hermes website this morning( 10.30 am) shows parcel still not with the courier even although it was delivered yesterday afternoon. Quality of is excellent and the colour is lovely, pity about the delivery service. Bring back Royal Mail"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear about the delivery. I can see you are in the Highlands and the trailer for delivery arrives quite late in the Highlands and delivery will normally take place the following day making it a 2 day delivery service. We apologise if this was not clear on our site but we are pleased you are happy with your goods.

Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had replaced my old mattress so decided to splash out and get a wool topper to. Whilst it is comfortable, the heat regulating effect doesn’t seem to be working for me. I have a high thread count cotton sheet on top, but still seem to be getting very hot and kicking off the covers . The mattress is made from natural fibres to and is pocket sprung so I don’t think it’s that. But on a positive, I’m looking forward to being nice and warm in the winter."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you Julie, the toppers are very densly packed and can sometimes have the opposite effect if you are a hot sleeper. Sometimes the protector with the thinner layer is enough to do the job.

Thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very happy with the products and service. I’ve shopped twice with the wool room now and have bought pillows, duvet and mattress cover. I’m sure I’ll be back again at some point!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you are happy with your orders.

Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"fast shipping, nice cellular blanket, but the address on the package was incomplete, so I had to call the courier to solve the ( little ) problm"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear this, we will mention this to our warehouse team to be extra vigilant on the shipping info.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The mattress protector has made our memory foam mattress so much more comfortable to sleep on. No more night sweats! Good quality product."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"HAD TO RETURN PURCHASE AS IT WAS CREAM NOT WHITE, (TOP OF THE RANGE WAS OT AVAILABLE IN WHITE,)Suggest wording for each product indicates clearly what is available. Duvet looks very good otherwise. Just needed what colour was available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I really love the quality of the product. In particular, being able to use wool based products rather than petroleum based products (like polyester fibrefill) is important to me. As such, I am VERY disappointed at the amount of packaging on the sheets and pillowcases I ordered recently. Each individual pillowcase tied in a branded cotton twill tape AND wrapped in plastic? Seriously? And then the whole package sent in plastic? Other retailers are using paper for shipping and only the twill tape. I'm sure this is possible."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So far, my daughter, who is allergic to dust mites, is enjoying a peaceful sleep in the woolroom's hypoallergenic beddings that we bought recently. They are of high quality and I would highly recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Warm duvet to replace my previous one which has been relegated to the spare room After 6 years of faithful service. Snug for winter months but still comfortable the rest of the year."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Supper fast delivery and being informed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’m very disappointed that last week I paid £56.99 (£3 off as new customer) for the deluxe pillow and yesterday I received an offer of £41.99. I’ve just ordered a light deluxe double duvet; I hope that this won’t be a similar scenario. The pillow is comfortable, seems cooler but as the temperatures have been so high it’s hard to decide."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely high quality product. As promised is warm, breathable and delivered quickly. Only qualm is that the duvet does smell of sheep which I did not expect but this is only a minor thing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
woolroom is rated 4.80 based on 4,101 reviews