woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,400 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 3 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 3 months ago
"I am finding the pillow is very hard the duvet is fine nice a warm."
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Hilary,

It's good to know you like your duvet. I'm sorry you are finding the pillow a bit too hard. Have you tried moving it around to soften it up? It may be worth giving it a few more nights as the bedding does settle after a while.

Thanks Sally
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
"Love the comforter, hate that they don't add the loops so that i can tie it into my duvet cover. Ends up rumpled and uneven with any movement. After the first week, out of frustration hand-sewed in loops."
Posted 1 week ago
Hi,

I'm sorry to read that you are having trouble with keeping your Comforter in it's place. We are actually having the comforters made with loops now due to this issue. I do apologise that this is coming after you've had trouble, but please be assured we are now fixing this issue for the future.

Sally
Posted 13 hours ago
"Ordered for my baby’s cot a few days ago. Arrived nice and quickly. Some people fear that wool mattress can be too firm, this actually has a nice medium firmness so was happy about that. Only thing - watch out when you open it, I took a knife to the box to slice open the tape and there was no plastic or packaging inside whatsoever to protect the mattress so be careful opening. Good job it didn’t rain on the box!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear you are happy with the baby mattress. Due to these being delivered with a standard next day courier we found a box to protect the mattresses a little better from bending etc but will certainly look to see if we can bag as well :)

Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The product is fine for summer but hadnt realised I'd bought such a low tog so will invest in ahigher tog rating next winter. Delivery excellent. Duvet is very light and comfortable."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback, sorry to hear the weight isn't quite right for this time of year.

Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent product very comfortable fast delivery. Shop didn't have pillowcase to go with pillow so had to order separately."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am loving the mattress topper. But the updates about delivery was confusing as it seemed to have two different lots information."
Posted 1 month ago
"My product was out of stock but Woolroom was very helpful and took the time and trouble to check when stock was coming in and ensured that it was delivered to me by courier for the weekend. They also kept me informed by telephone. I was impressed with Woolroom's customer service and would recommend for this person service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Slept with the pillow for 5 nights and getting used to it."
Posted 1 month ago
"Love this pillow! Would buy another and definitely recommend. Only reason I have it a 4 STAR, not 5 was because it had a mild plastic smell left over from the shipping bag."
Posted 1 month ago
"Pleasant efficient service on line and phone. Item arrived when promised, not had chance to try out our new mattress cover. New bed arrives tomorrow!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Goods arrived well packaged and on time."
Posted 2 months ago
"Lovely duvet. Bought it as I was suffering from overheating as I am of ‘that’ age and unable to take remedies due to medication. I had high hopes for this duvet, it hasn’t quite lived up to my expectations but is an improvement on my last one and is really nice."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am delighted with my pillow. It plumps up beautifully and although nice and soft it gives good support to my head and neck. Seiously considering a duvet. Happy Christmas to the Woolroom from a happy me."
Posted 3 months ago
"Arrived as promised. Yet to be opened as it is a gift."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very pleased overall and my daughter seems to be sleeping well on her new mattress. I’d like to see if you sell protectors for children’s beds. Thanks"
Posted 3 months ago
"Brought a classic pillow cause my old Mammoth was starting to give me headache and neck ache. Woke up this morning without any pain. Highly recommend cannot wait to put it to the test in allergy season."
Posted 3 months ago
"Arrived promptly, lovely soft"
Posted 3 months ago
"It is very good duvet, but doesn’t fit my covers ."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordered by phone, excellent personal service, Done in 5 minutes. Delivered by DPD on time."
Posted 3 months ago
"Hello, the 'good' rating, rather than 'Very Good', is not against the company as a whole, indeed, I have bought from The Wool Room in the past and been quite happy - or I would not be back! The reason is simply a 'glitch' in the delivery addressing, which has been taken up with thewoolroom, and I'm sure will not happen again. As in the past, we are very pleased with the product - in this case a mattress topper which is top quality and lovely to use."
Posted 4 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,400 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support