woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,591 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 5 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 5 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 6 months ago
"Using the pillow was like resting my head on a boulder. I had the worst three nights sleep in a row! I have a Woolroom duvet already which I'm happy with and was so looking forward to this but no, its going back. In this instance I'm giving it an 'acceptable' but in terms of their ethics, I would rate them highly."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not sleep well with the pillow. I can see we have emailed you directly to discuss in more details.

Best wishes,
Woolroom
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"It's okay, but it's not true to size so it's a bit of a stretch to get it over the mattress. Nice enough."
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are struggling. Have you tried to measure to see if it is the correct size? They should be a little tight but do give once they have been used for a few nights.

Thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am very concerned that emails I have sent to you have not been delivered. I am now in the dark about when my mattress will be delivered as the delivery company have not kept me informed. I do not want it to arrive when I am out."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

I apologise that you feel we have not responded to your e mails. We try to respond to our e mails within 24 hours and keep our customers up to date with their deliveries . We will look into this and ensure you are receiving all communication from us and our delivery company.

Kind regards.

Woolroom Customer services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had high expectations for my mattress topper after reading all the reviews but I am slightly disappointed as I find I get too hot. I have had it for a week now. It is very good quality and has made my mattress softer but as a temperature regulator it is no different to my previous synthetic topper. I do use cotton sheets and a wool duvet already, so it must just be me."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lisa
It is very unusual to find that you have not received an enhanced temperature regulation of your sleep environment with a wool topper and your own wool duvet like many of our customers do.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The duvet although wrapped as new and not from the clearance section had marks which looked like blood on it. I decided not to return it because I needed to use it straight away and then time involved in getting it back and a new one sent out as it arrived the afternoon of Thursday 18th April before the bank holiday weekend"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry to see that your duvet arrived with certain marks on them. We would never expect our products to be received in this condition as everything we send out is brand new. In this instance we would have sent a replacement one out to you. Please email these pictures to our customer service team so we can look into a bit further for you.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Check the weight! Bought a classic light wool duvet, double. The double is supposed to weigh 2.2kg in total. At 250grams per square meter there should have been 1kg of wool. It felt too light and I could see that the wool was very unevenly spread with lots of gaps. Took it to the post office to be digitally weighed, it was 1.8kg - 400g of wool missing. Woolroom asked for a batch number and checked their stock which they said all weighed in correctly so they asked me to send it back to check, and they agreed it was underweight and sent me a replacement. The replacement is much better but I weighed it out of curiosity and it was 2.17kg which was acceptable. Fair customer service. Postage refunded no problem. The duvet is of very decent quality for the price but Woolroom could do with better quality control. I recommend customers check the weight of their duvets as I've noticed some reviews stating that duvets were lighter than expected. Wool duvet has definitely improved sleep by helping to regulate temperature."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that the duvet was weighing incorrectly but as you said, we sent out a replacement to you that was weighing correctly.
It is something we don't usually have an issue with but are looking into with manufacturers.
We are so pleased that your sleep has improved since receiving the duvet.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Service and delivery all excellent. Only marked as acceptable because personally I dislike this duvet as being too heavy and hot (it was a medium). Unable to return for a lighter version because of course it would presumably be classed as used."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking time to write your review,
I'm sorry to read that you are finding your duvet too heavy for you and that you are unable to return it.
Unfortunately, if it is not part of the 30 night sleep guarantee that you get when you purchase a whole bedding set, then you are correct and we cannot accept the returns.
Let's hope when the weather turns colder towards the end of the year that your duvet may be better.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"The duvets are good but have a very strong smell of farm yard. I understand that they are made of wool but so were the pillows I bought from you last year and I never noticed any smell then. Anyway, just hoping it will go away or we’ll just get used to them"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Elena,

Some of our products to tend to have a "sheepy" smell but this does eventually go after a good airing. The wool will naturally take on the smell of it's surroundings after a few days, so hopefully the smell has gone. We hope you continue to like and use our products.

Sally
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered 3 items on 30th Jan, it is now 7th Feb. I have received 2 items but the main one - the mattress - is not in stock so I have not got it yet. I did a live chat before ordering and was told that the mattress was due in within 2 days but once I placed my order it was suddenly then not due in again for 2 or 3 weeks. So I am still waiting with no delivery day or even an e mail to say when it is expected. Oddly, my account shows that all items have been delivered, perhaps this is why I received the email for feedback. ..."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Chris,

I'm sorry to read that there was an issue with your order. I can only apologise regarding this issue, but I can see that it was dealt with quickly for you. we hope you are enjoying your new mattress and products.

thanks
Sally
Posted 2 months ago
"Speedy and efficient service but we were disappointed insofar as the quilt, despite being one of the warmer type, was not as warm as we would have expected!"
Posted 3 months ago
Hi John,

We are so pleased that the duvet arrived to you quickly, but I'm sorry that it isn't working as well as you'd hoped. I do hope that it is working now for you and if not then please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team to see if there is anything we can do to help.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 2 months ago
"Very pleased with the products (duvet & pillows) which we bought 3 years ago but the woolen padded pillow covers have got very grubby and we needed to replace them but the only option was to buy a new pillow which seems very extravagant. As one can only wash them on a woollen wash they never come up looking clean."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Clair,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the pillows have become grubby through use. You could try and have them dry cleaned to see if they come up any cleaner. If that does work you could always try the pillow protectors we sell to see if that helps keep them cleaner.

Thanks
Sally.
Posted 1 month ago
"The quilt is great but customer service is poor, after waiting a week for delivery, I rang up to find out it was out of stock even though money had been taken and was told sorry our mistake, one week later the quilt arrived. B Galloway."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Brian,

I'm so pleased to read that you love the quilt.
I am sorry for the customer service you have experienced. We have made changes to the way we deal wit out of stock items so not to repeat this issue.
I hope it doesn't put you off in the future to order with us again.

Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently bought the mattress topper in the sale £149.99 usual price £199.99. On the plus it seems well made and eco-friendly. However it is an awful lot thinner than I expected it to be and it has not really helped improve my sleep comfort it really is too thin to make much difference. I read a review that said about sinking in and being enveloped by the topper so that's what I was expecting but the one I received is pretty flat and does not do that at all. If I had seen in a shop I would not have paid all that money. I honestly thought it was going to be thicker than what was on offer from the description. I am going to put another topper under it to give a bit more depth and support. All in all rather disappointing for the money."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi,

I'm so sorry to read that you have been having trouble with your topper. We don't usually have many issues with the topper as our customers feel it is comfortable enough. The topper has at least 5cm of wool to make your mattress luxurious to sleep on.
I hope it hasn't put you off making any more purchases from Woolroom. Don't forget if you need any advice with anything, please do not hesitate to get in contact with our Customer Service team.

Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"My only complaint is that I placed an order which was supposed to arrive some 2-3 days later but after some two weeks it did not. The item was bought for someone as a birthday present and sadly, the date of their birthday had past. Having phoned them regarding my order I was more than satisfied with the result. The throw is as I expected and just perfect and would recommend it highly. Thank you Woolroom!"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

I'm so pleased that you are happy with the throw.
I can only apologise regarding the delivery time. ~We do usually have a 2-3 day delivery if we have the stock in the warehouse. Most of the time we don't have a problem but there are occasions that we cannot control what happens with our suppliers. We have made changes so we are more vigilant with our website and keeping it up to date with what we have in stock.
I hope it hasn't put you off ordering with us again.

Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a 1 to 2 tog single duvet - I get very hot at night and had this recommended. It is a good duvet BUT I have been too hot under it and am now ordering a pure cotton 1 tog duvet elsewhere, which is very well reviewed. If you don't get much too hot at night, I think you might well like this duvet."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jocelyn,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we weren't able to keep you cool at night. If you are still having issues then please get in contact as this could be due to other factors whilst you sleep E.G the mattress you are sleeping on, the pillows you are using etc.
If you have any question please don't hesitate to get in contact with one of the customer service team who are always happy to help answering any questions or queries.

Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"I am mixed about the super-light weight wool comforter that I recently purchased. On the one hand, it seems quite well constructed and a nice weight for warm months in northern California. Ordering was easy online; and shipment arrived timely. I wish the company would have used a softer, more supple cotton cover, since the the percale cotton is rather crisp; my wife particularly feels that it feels and sounds too "krinkely" for her. And the US king size seems like it would fit the Cal King rather than regular (Eastern) King bed that we have. I suspect this is a quirk of the US's odd sizings. I cold gentle washed and air tumble dried the comforter, which has softened the cotton a bit. So we will keep it, use it either for a comforter in warmer months or as a spare blanket for guests."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Paul,

It's nice to read you are happy with the duvet but I'm sorry that you feel it needs some adjustment. We always say that the wool bedding needs time to settle, so i'm hoping after a few months it has settled well and you are now enjoying using the comforter.

Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"First we got an e mail stating our order was cancelled, then got an e mail that it had shipped. Still waiting for the pillow."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Marilyn,

I'm so sorry for the confusion with your order. Hopefully you received your pillows and are happy with your purchase.

Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"Wrong size duvet delivered. Ordered double size and sent king size with double label on! Returned duvet to local woolroom store to be swapped over only to find that they had the delivery to store saved under completely the wrong persons name and address! Caused a lot of confusion when I went to the store to pick it up!! Not sure what is going on with communication and in head office but maybe this needs to be addressed! Time and inconvenience caused as a result."
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 6 months ago
"I ordered the deluxe duvet but unfortunately didn’t like how it didn’t wrap round you like a down duvet, it sort of lay on top of your body. I returned the item and was very disappointed to have to pay £23 to do this (the cheapest option). Quality seemed good but wasn’t for me."
Posted 7 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,591 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support