woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,895 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Posted 2 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good experience choosing and purchasing duvet recently. Not that impressed with courier; unable to track item nor arrange pickup (cf delivery) through their web site IT failure"
Posted 4 days ago
Visit Website
"The product is excellent, we ordered a Oxford 9000. However, we found the customer service to be slow and inexperienced when dealing with a delivery issue (the wrong mattress was delivered initially). We were offered no compensation for the inconvenience and no apology. Unfortunately, their premium products are not supported by a premium customer services team. They will undoubtedly comment below that they are a small family run business but you cannot excuse poor customer relations when selling expensive luxury items. I probably would go elsewhere in the future."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service. Not sure re product...woollen pillows. Still waking very hot in the middle of the night, and neck uncomfortable on waking . Purchased a mattress last year and this has been amazing! Disappointed with pillow purchase thus far. Rating is for mattress and pillows combined."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you've not been having a great time with your pillows. Having looked into your order I can see that you've ordered the Deluxe pillows which are fully-adjustable by adding or taking wool away. Have you managed to now find the perfect depth for you?

Thanks,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Strange smell and a bit lumpy"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you are finding that the cushion pads that you ordered has a smell to them. This will be the natural wool smell, which will dissipate in time (once removed from their packaging). As for the lumps, this doesn't sound very good.

If this is still an issue, it would be worth contacting our customer service team on 01780 461217.

Apologies once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Love the feel and lightness of this duvet but personally I’ve not noticed any improvement in keeping me cooler at night"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We're glad that you're happy with the lightness and feel of your duvet, but sorry to read that you're not feeling the benefits just yet.

Can I just check whether you're using all natural bed linen? The reason I ask is polyester/polycotton bedding can restrict the breatheable capabilities of wool. As you'll see from the thousands of other reviews, our bedding truly does work and we want to ensure that you're experiencing all the amazing benefits that so many others are :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Unfortunately not as good as you make out! Rather disappointing for what it cost👎"
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to read the woolroom products were not quite right for you, they do have some amazing properties for allergies and temperature regualtion but we understand theat they aren't for everyone.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 4 weeks ago
"The ordering process was simple and easy. However, after I placed my order and received the email confirming my order, I didn't get any form of notification of what was happening. After a week or so, I decided to email woolroom to get the status of my order and they informed me that I had ordered items they didn't have in stock, which was delaying shipping. It would have been nice if I knew at the time of ordering or with the order email confirmation that there would be a delay in shipping my order due to the out of stock items. I was left wondering during the week with no communication whether my order shipped or not and whether I needed to be available in the event is just got dropped on my doorstep."
Posted 2 months ago
HI Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that we did not contact you immediately to ask if you would like your order to be split so that we could send out the item that we had in stock. This is our usual practice. I also confirm that our products are shipped to the US using Fedex, fully tracked and need to be signed so would not be left at the doorstep.

I hope you are now enjoying our products are please accept our sincere apologies again that you were not contacted.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 1 month ago
"i love the wool beeding set i bought from the wool room but despite following their washing instructions the mattress cover shrank in the wash by 10cm. It's so dissapointing considering their items are so expensive and I was really careful in following their washing instructions"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It sounds very odd that the mattress protector shrank. We sell thousands of these yearly with very little issues reported.

If you've not already, can I ask that you contact our customer service team on 01780 461217?

Thanks in advance,
Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Very high quality. Polite customer service. However, after a trial night we were still much too hot so asked to return it, and were very politely told that this was not possible. We understand the hygiene issues but were obviously annoyed to have spent this much on a product we can't use during the summer."
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Shan. We're glad that you're happy with the quality and the customer service you received, but sorry to see that you're finding the duvet too hot for you.

For future reference, we do offer a 'complete bedding set' which consists of a duvet, pillows and a mattress protector. While this is a bit more of an investment, we have proven that you'll get the best results from being cocooned in wool. As a result of this, we do offer a 30 Night Sleep Guarantee on the complete sets meaning you can test them, and return if you don't find you're sleeping markedly better.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Woolroom again in the future :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Using the pillow was like resting my head on a boulder. I had the worst three nights sleep in a row! I have a Woolroom duvet already which I'm happy with and was so looking forward to this but no, its going back. In this instance I'm giving it an 'acceptable' but in terms of their ethics, I would rate them highly."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not sleep well with the pillow. I can see we have emailed you directly to discuss in more details.

Best wishes,
Woolroom
Posted 3 months ago
"It's okay, but it's not true to size so it's a bit of a stretch to get it over the mattress. Nice enough."
Posted 3 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are struggling. Have you tried to measure to see if it is the correct size? They should be a little tight but do give once they have been used for a few nights.

Thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 3 months ago
"I am very concerned that emails I have sent to you have not been delivered. I am now in the dark about when my mattress will be delivered as the delivery company have not kept me informed. I do not want it to arrive when I am out."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi

I apologise that you feel we have not responded to your e mails. We try to respond to our e mails within 24 hours and keep our customers up to date with their deliveries . We will look into this and ensure you are receiving all communication from us and our delivery company.

Kind regards.

Woolroom Customer services
Posted 3 months ago
"I had high expectations for my mattress topper after reading all the reviews but I am slightly disappointed as I find I get too hot. I have had it for a week now. It is very good quality and has made my mattress softer but as a temperature regulator it is no different to my previous synthetic topper. I do use cotton sheets and a wool duvet already, so it must just be me."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Lisa
It is very unusual to find that you have not received an enhanced temperature regulation of your sleep environment with a wool topper and your own wool duvet like many of our customers do.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 3 months ago
"The duvet although wrapped as new and not from the clearance section had marks which looked like blood on it. I decided not to return it because I needed to use it straight away and then time involved in getting it back and a new one sent out as it arrived the afternoon of Thursday 18th April before the bank holiday weekend"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry to see that your duvet arrived with certain marks on them. We would never expect our products to be received in this condition as everything we send out is brand new. In this instance we would have sent a replacement one out to you. Please email these pictures to our customer service team so we can look into a bit further for you.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 months ago
"Check the weight! Bought a classic light wool duvet, double. The double is supposed to weigh 2.2kg in total. At 250grams per square meter there should have been 1kg of wool. It felt too light and I could see that the wool was very unevenly spread with lots of gaps. Took it to the post office to be digitally weighed, it was 1.8kg - 400g of wool missing. Woolroom asked for a batch number and checked their stock which they said all weighed in correctly so they asked me to send it back to check, and they agreed it was underweight and sent me a replacement. The replacement is much better but I weighed it out of curiosity and it was 2.17kg which was acceptable. Fair customer service. Postage refunded no problem. The duvet is of very decent quality for the price but Woolroom could do with better quality control. I recommend customers check the weight of their duvets as I've noticed some reviews stating that duvets were lighter than expected. Wool duvet has definitely improved sleep by helping to regulate temperature."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that the duvet was weighing incorrectly but as you said, we sent out a replacement to you that was weighing correctly.
It is something we don't usually have an issue with but are looking into with manufacturers.
We are so pleased that your sleep has improved since receiving the duvet.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 months ago
"Service and delivery all excellent. Only marked as acceptable because personally I dislike this duvet as being too heavy and hot (it was a medium). Unable to return for a lighter version because of course it would presumably be classed as used."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking time to write your review,
I'm sorry to read that you are finding your duvet too heavy for you and that you are unable to return it.
Unfortunately, if it is not part of the 30 night sleep guarantee that you get when you purchase a whole bedding set, then you are correct and we cannot accept the returns.
Let's hope when the weather turns colder towards the end of the year that your duvet may be better.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 4 months ago
"The duvets are good but have a very strong smell of farm yard. I understand that they are made of wool but so were the pillows I bought from you last year and I never noticed any smell then. Anyway, just hoping it will go away or we’ll just get used to them"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Elena,

Some of our products to tend to have a "sheepy" smell but this does eventually go after a good airing. The wool will naturally take on the smell of it's surroundings after a few days, so hopefully the smell has gone. We hope you continue to like and use our products.

Sally
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered 3 items on 30th Jan, it is now 7th Feb. I have received 2 items but the main one - the mattress - is not in stock so I have not got it yet. I did a live chat before ordering and was told that the mattress was due in within 2 days but once I placed my order it was suddenly then not due in again for 2 or 3 weeks. So I am still waiting with no delivery day or even an e mail to say when it is expected. Oddly, my account shows that all items have been delivered, perhaps this is why I received the email for feedback. ..."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Chris,

I'm sorry to read that there was an issue with your order. I can only apologise regarding this issue, but I can see that it was dealt with quickly for you. we hope you are enjoying your new mattress and products.

thanks
Sally
Posted 5 months ago
"Speedy and efficient service but we were disappointed insofar as the quilt, despite being one of the warmer type, was not as warm as we would have expected!"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi John,

We are so pleased that the duvet arrived to you quickly, but I'm sorry that it isn't working as well as you'd hoped. I do hope that it is working now for you and if not then please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team to see if there is anything we can do to help.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 5 months ago
"Very pleased with the products (duvet & pillows) which we bought 3 years ago but the woolen padded pillow covers have got very grubby and we needed to replace them but the only option was to buy a new pillow which seems very extravagant. As one can only wash them on a woollen wash they never come up looking clean."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Clair,

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry the pillows have become grubby through use. You could try and have them dry cleaned to see if they come up any cleaner. If that does work you could always try the pillow protectors we sell to see if that helps keep them cleaner.

Thanks
Sally.
Posted 4 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,895 reviews