woolroom Reviews

4.80 Rating 4,101 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.96 out of 5
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I really love the good sleep I am having under my new deluxe all season wool duvet and ordered this one because I feel the cold most of the year round. I am very disappointed though that after a few nights on the bed nearly all the poppers holding the 2 duvets together have come undone and the top duvet migrates to the middle of the bed. I have to spend time every day reaching back inside the duvet cover to straighten everything out and re-attach the poppers, which is driving me nuts. I think I will have to do some sewing to fix this but not what I'd hoped for after such an investment. Please start making duvets with more reliable fixings or even better a warmer winter duvet that isn't in 2 halves!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are very sorry to ready you are struggling with your All Seasons duvet, it certainly isnt what we expect from the product.

We would like to try and resolve this for you, could you send us an email to info@thewoolroom.com with your order details so we can look to replace or exchnage this for you.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The comfort level is nice however, the other higher end duvet we bought for our children is much nicer and more generous in sizing. For the price it is acceptable, but it just barely covers the top of a king sized bed and had I known it was so small or had the company had a better return policy I would return it and I would spring for the more expensive brand with more generous sizing."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to read you are not happy with your new comforter. I can see you have ordered the US King size which is the standard size for the US so we are a little unsure as to why it is too small.

We do also offer a free return policy on all unused items, did you make contact with us for a free return lable if unused?

Thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This pillow is really well made, and it's great you can adjust the amount of filling. However, it is not at all soft. The filling is very firm and is easily compacted making it more firm. Plus it's hard to get and keep an even distribution of the filling. Nice idea but needs work."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear you are not 100% happy with your pillow. We find that the more you pull apart the filling the better the pillow will feel and will keep its shape, you can also add more wool if you feel it is not quite full enough.

Thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We have a memory foam mattress which is hard and hot. The wool topper has made it less hard but doesn’t give quite the comfort I had hoped for. And the topper hasn’t made much difference to getting hot."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear this, the topper is very well filled and should give a layer of comfort between yourself and the mattress. Thank you for the feedback, apologies it wasnt quite right for you.

Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Although the sheepskin is very good i was disappointed to see that it was made and imported very Vietnam, i was under the illusion that all of your goods were produced in the UK."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am sorry to read of your disappointment. We source all our wool and cotton in the UK for our bedding but the accessories do sometimes have to be sourced from further afield, aplogies this was not listed online.

Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quality not as good as the description a thin quilt not duvet Fairly efficient service but waiting for refund first for returned goods sent back promptly. Buying from websites does not suit me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your order, wool duvets do tend to be alot thinner than other filled duvets based on how the wool is carded, we are sorry it wasnt quite right for you.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good experience choosing and purchasing duvet recently. Not that impressed with courier; unable to track item nor arrange pickup (cf delivery) through their web site IT failure"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Whilst we are glad you were happy with your purchase, it is concerning that you experienced issues with delivery and we apologise for this. We will 100% feed this back to our courier to ensure this issue does not happen in the future. Thank you for letting us know so we can make improvements to the delivery service going forward!
Kind regards,
Woolroom
Posted 1 month ago
"The product is excellent, we ordered a Oxford 9000. However, we found the customer service to be slow and inexperienced when dealing with a delivery issue (the wrong mattress was delivered initially). We were offered no compensation for the inconvenience and no apology. Unfortunately, their premium products are not supported by a premium customer services team. They will undoubtedly comment below that they are a small family run business but you cannot excuse poor customer relations when selling expensive luxury items. I probably would go elsewhere in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service. Not sure re product...woollen pillows. Still waking very hot in the middle of the night, and neck uncomfortable on waking . Purchased a mattress last year and this has been amazing! Disappointed with pillow purchase thus far. Rating is for mattress and pillows combined."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you've not been having a great time with your pillows. Having looked into your order I can see that you've ordered the Deluxe pillows which are fully-adjustable by adding or taking wool away. Have you managed to now find the perfect depth for you?

Thanks,
Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Strange smell and a bit lumpy"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you are finding that the cushion pads that you ordered has a smell to them. This will be the natural wool smell, which will dissipate in time (once removed from their packaging). As for the lumps, this doesn't sound very good.

If this is still an issue, it would be worth contacting our customer service team on 01780 461217.

Apologies once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Love the feel and lightness of this duvet but personally I’ve not noticed any improvement in keeping me cooler at night"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Fiona, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We're glad that you're happy with the lightness and feel of your duvet, but sorry to read that you're not feeling the benefits just yet.

Can I just check whether you're using all natural bed linen? The reason I ask is polyester/polycotton bedding can restrict the breatheable capabilities of wool. As you'll see from the thousands of other reviews, our bedding truly does work and we want to ensure that you're experiencing all the amazing benefits that so many others are :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 months ago
"Unfortunately not as good as you make out! Rather disappointing for what it cost👎"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are sorry to read the woolroom products were not quite right for you, they do have some amazing properties for allergies and temperature regualtion but we understand theat they aren't for everyone.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 2 months ago
"The ordering process was simple and easy. However, after I placed my order and received the email confirming my order, I didn't get any form of notification of what was happening. After a week or so, I decided to email woolroom to get the status of my order and they informed me that I had ordered items they didn't have in stock, which was delaying shipping. It would have been nice if I knew at the time of ordering or with the order email confirmation that there would be a delay in shipping my order due to the out of stock items. I was left wondering during the week with no communication whether my order shipped or not and whether I needed to be available in the event is just got dropped on my doorstep."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
HI Michael

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologise that we did not contact you immediately to ask if you would like your order to be split so that we could send out the item that we had in stock. This is our usual practice. I also confirm that our products are shipped to the US using Fedex, fully tracked and need to be signed so would not be left at the doorstep.

I hope you are now enjoying our products are please accept our sincere apologies again that you were not contacted.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 3 months ago
"i love the wool beeding set i bought from the wool room but despite following their washing instructions the mattress cover shrank in the wash by 10cm. It's so dissapointing considering their items are so expensive and I was really careful in following their washing instructions"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It sounds very odd that the mattress protector shrank. We sell thousands of these yearly with very little issues reported.

If you've not already, can I ask that you contact our customer service team on 01780 461217?

Thanks in advance,
Adam
Posted 3 months ago
"Very high quality. Polite customer service. However, after a trial night we were still much too hot so asked to return it, and were very politely told that this was not possible. We understand the hygiene issues but were obviously annoyed to have spent this much on a product we can't use during the summer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Shan. We're glad that you're happy with the quality and the customer service you received, but sorry to see that you're finding the duvet too hot for you.

For future reference, we do offer a 'complete bedding set' which consists of a duvet, pillows and a mattress protector. While this is a bit more of an investment, we have proven that you'll get the best results from being cocooned in wool. As a result of this, we do offer a 30 Night Sleep Guarantee on the complete sets meaning you can test them, and return if you don't find you're sleeping markedly better.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Woolroom again in the future :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 months ago
"Using the pillow was like resting my head on a boulder. I had the worst three nights sleep in a row! I have a Woolroom duvet already which I'm happy with and was so looking forward to this but no, its going back. In this instance I'm giving it an 'acceptable' but in terms of their ethics, I would rate them highly."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are sorry to hear you did not sleep well with the pillow. I can see we have emailed you directly to discuss in more details.

Best wishes,
Woolroom
Posted 4 months ago
"It's okay, but it's not true to size so it's a bit of a stretch to get it over the mattress. Nice enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We are sorry to hear you are struggling. Have you tried to measure to see if it is the correct size? They should be a little tight but do give once they have been used for a few nights.

Thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 5 months ago
"I am very concerned that emails I have sent to you have not been delivered. I am now in the dark about when my mattress will be delivered as the delivery company have not kept me informed. I do not want it to arrive when I am out."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi

I apologise that you feel we have not responded to your e mails. We try to respond to our e mails within 24 hours and keep our customers up to date with their deliveries . We will look into this and ensure you are receiving all communication from us and our delivery company.

Kind regards.

Woolroom Customer services
Posted 5 months ago
"I had high expectations for my mattress topper after reading all the reviews but I am slightly disappointed as I find I get too hot. I have had it for a week now. It is very good quality and has made my mattress softer but as a temperature regulator it is no different to my previous synthetic topper. I do use cotton sheets and a wool duvet already, so it must just be me."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Lisa
It is very unusual to find that you have not received an enhanced temperature regulation of your sleep environment with a wool topper and your own wool duvet like many of our customers do.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 5 months ago
"The duvet although wrapped as new and not from the clearance section had marks which looked like blood on it. I decided not to return it because I needed to use it straight away and then time involved in getting it back and a new one sent out as it arrived the afternoon of Thursday 18th April before the bank holiday weekend"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry to see that your duvet arrived with certain marks on them. We would never expect our products to be received in this condition as everything we send out is brand new. In this instance we would have sent a replacement one out to you. Please email these pictures to our customer service team so we can look into a bit further for you.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 5 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.80 based on 4,101 reviews