woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,400 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 3 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 3 months ago
"The duvets are good but have a very strong smell of farm yard. I understand that they are made of wool but so were the pillows I bought from you last year and I never noticed any smell then. Anyway, just hoping it will go away or we’ll just get used to them"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Elena,

Some of our products to tend to have a "sheepy" smell but this does eventually go after a good airing. The wool will naturally take on the smell of it's surroundings after a few days, so hopefully the smell has gone. We hope you continue to like and use our products.

Sally
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I ordered 3 items on 30th Jan, it is now 7th Feb. I have received 2 items but the main one - the mattress - is not in stock so I have not got it yet. I did a live chat before ordering and was told that the mattress was due in within 2 days but once I placed my order it was suddenly then not due in again for 2 or 3 weeks. So I am still waiting with no delivery day or even an e mail to say when it is expected. Oddly, my account shows that all items have been delivered, perhaps this is why I received the email for feedback. ..."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Chris,

I'm sorry to read that there was an issue with your order. I can only apologise regarding this issue, but I can see that it was dealt with quickly for you. we hope you are enjoying your new mattress and products.

thanks
Sally
Posted 11 hours ago
"Speedy and efficient service but we were disappointed insofar as the quilt, despite being one of the warmer type, was not as warm as we would have expected!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi John,

We are so pleased that the duvet arrived to you quickly, but I'm sorry that it isn't working as well as you'd hoped. I do hope that it is working now for you and if not then please do not hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team to see if there is anything we can do to help.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 10 hours ago
"Very pleased with the products (duvet & pillows) which we bought 3 years ago but the woolen padded pillow covers have got very grubby and we needed to replace them but the only option was to buy a new pillow which seems very extravagant. As one can only wash them on a woollen wash they never come up looking clean."
Posted 1 month ago
"The quilt is great but customer service is poor, after waiting a week for delivery, I rang up to find out it was out of stock even though money had been taken and was told sorry our mistake, one week later the quilt arrived. B Galloway."
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently bought the mattress topper in the sale £149.99 usual price £199.99. On the plus it seems well made and eco-friendly. However it is an awful lot thinner than I expected it to be and it has not really helped improve my sleep comfort it really is too thin to make much difference. I read a review that said about sinking in and being enveloped by the topper so that's what I was expecting but the one I received is pretty flat and does not do that at all. If I had seen in a shop I would not have paid all that money. I honestly thought it was going to be thicker than what was on offer from the description. I am going to put another topper under it to give a bit more depth and support. All in all rather disappointing for the money."
Posted 1 month ago
"My only complaint is that I placed an order which was supposed to arrive some 2-3 days later but after some two weeks it did not. The item was bought for someone as a birthday present and sadly, the date of their birthday had past. Having phoned them regarding my order I was more than satisfied with the result. The throw is as I expected and just perfect and would recommend it highly. Thank you Woolroom!"
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a 1 to 2 tog single duvet - I get very hot at night and had this recommended. It is a good duvet BUT I have been too hot under it and am now ordering a pure cotton 1 tog duvet elsewhere, which is very well reviewed. If you don't get much too hot at night, I think you might well like this duvet."
Posted 2 months ago
"I am mixed about the super-light weight wool comforter that I recently purchased. On the one hand, it seems quite well constructed and a nice weight for warm months in northern California. Ordering was easy online; and shipment arrived timely. I wish the company would have used a softer, more supple cotton cover, since the the percale cotton is rather crisp; my wife particularly feels that it feels and sounds too "krinkely" for her. And the US king size seems like it would fit the Cal King rather than regular (Eastern) King bed that we have. I suspect this is a quirk of the US's odd sizings. I cold gentle washed and air tumble dried the comforter, which has softened the cotton a bit. So we will keep it, use it either for a comforter in warmer months or as a spare blanket for guests."
Posted 3 months ago
"First we got an e mail stating our order was cancelled, then got an e mail that it had shipped. Still waiting for the pillow."
Posted 4 months ago
"Wrong size duvet delivered. Ordered double size and sent king size with double label on! Returned duvet to local woolroom store to be swapped over only to find that they had the delivery to store saved under completely the wrong persons name and address! Caused a lot of confusion when I went to the store to pick it up!! Not sure what is going on with communication and in head office but maybe this needs to be addressed! Time and inconvenience caused as a result."
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered the deluxe duvet but unfortunately didn’t like how it didn’t wrap round you like a down duvet, it sort of lay on top of your body. I returned the item and was very disappointed to have to pay £23 to do this (the cheapest option). Quality seemed good but wasn’t for me."
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought a mattress cover because I hoped it would stop me sweating on my Memory Foam mattress. It is very comfortable and has improved the situation but not cured it."
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought the matress protector-excellent product, it makes the bed very cosy and I finally got rid of my back pain. However, the product shrinked after washing although I followed the instructions on the product label:washing machine on wool programe, with wool detergent. I think the problem is that on the product label it says that you can wash it at 40 degrees, and most probably this is not the case."
Posted 5 months ago
"Woolroom products are great, however, we only buy bedding once in a while so I don't see the need for me to be inundated with emails about last minute sales or offers when i have only just bought a product, Please refrain from this constant bombardment or I will just put you over to junk mail and then you will have lost me completely!!!!!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Goods took to long to come, was not impressed with the bed protectors. have send same back."
Posted 6 months ago
"After no response for 4 days I had to contact the woolroom to check when I should expect to receive my mattress topper. Turns out there was an unforseen problem which was quickly remedied. I only wish they could have let me know this as reviews I read were saying delivery was normally within 1-2 days. The mattress is well made & lovely & comfortable but unfortunately does not help regulate my temperature. So disappointed as I thought this was the answer to my sleepless nights. I already have a wool duvet purchased elsewhere. So back to the drawing board to see what else I can do. This was a costly mistake."
Posted 6 months ago
"The pillow feels very flat. I don’t feel like the standard amount of wool is sufficient and I don’t want to waste more money on wool filling when I feeblike I’ve paid enogh already"
Posted 7 months ago
"Very efficient service but didn't need to pay the expense of it coming recorded delivery as was not an expensive item."
Posted 9 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,400 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support