woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,895 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Posted 2 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Posted 8 months ago
"I have bought mattress protectors from you before, but have returned the one I have just bought because I prefer white bedding. I appreciate that beige is the colour of natural cotton, but it makes white sheets look discoloured."
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"The classic duvet received was of inferior quality the cotton cover is a heavy cotton similar to a cotton diaper. I will be donating the duvet to a local charity."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you're not happy with the cotton outer fabric. The fabric used on the Classic range is certified 200tc cotton as advertised, but providing you've not slept under it you're more than welcome to return it to us, using the free returns that we offer.

As for donating it to charity, this is a lovely thought but I'd encourage you to give the duvet a go first. The benefits of a wool duvet are so fantastic, and go further than just the outer fabric. You'll experience an improvement in temperature regulation, and as it's hypoallergenic, you might even find that it helps your sinuses meaning you'll wake feeling refreshed.

Don't hesitate to get in touch should you wish to discuss further.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Packaging was horrendous. Arrived damaged and pillow inside were dirty."
Posted 1 month ago
I am so sorry to see the condition of your order, we have recently introduced double walled boxes to try and prevent damage like this happening so we will be looking into what went wrong here. I can see the delivery was attempted on a few occasions, this would have meant additional handling with FedEx but still this isn't the service we would expect. I have emailed you so we can follow this through with you directly.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 1 month ago
"US buyers beware. The quality of the pillow is well made. However, I was unhappy with the comfort personally. The company said they would have a shipping label for me, but I never received it. After emailing a few times with no response about the shipping label, I went to see how much it would cost to ship. Warning, if you are dissatisfied you have to pay for shipping and the cost to ship was ridiculous, therefore, not worth sending back. After emailing the company, explaining the situation the company disregarded my emails and never replied to them. Also, the zipper part was broken, which I can live with; I cannot live with the fact that the company didn’t seem concerned about my dissatisfaction. If they truly cared about their customers, they would have made it right. Very disappointed."
Posted 2 months ago
HI Jessi,

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with your woolroom product and the service.

I have had a little look back at your emails and can see we have replied back to you on all the points you have raised with us reference to the return. Unfortunately free returns is currently not an option available to US customers however, we do outline this in our terms & conditions that if unsatisified with your order and it is unused then you can return it to us at your own cost, this can be at the cheapest way possible for the customer.

It is very difficult for customers to know if the product is right when ordering online from overseas and therefore we understand that we will see some returns from this and we hope in the future we can offer a better solution for returns.

Apologies that the Woolroom was not quite right for what you were looking for on this occasion.

Best wishes,
Gemma
Woolroom
Posted 2 months ago
"Hi there, I’m not clear why you’re asking me to write a review when I’m still waiting for my items ? Maybe ask me when I’ve received them."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Marie,

I'm sorry you received the email too early. I hope you have received your items by now.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased full bed set, have used for one week, unfortunately I have not had any better sleep, which I had hoped for."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

If you have the full bedding set, you are under the 30 night sleep guarantee, so you are welcome to return either the full set or just part of it and either have a refund or exchange it to try a warmer duvet. Please contact the customer service team if you would like to discuss anything further. We are happy to help with any of your sleep troubles.

Sally
Posted 5 months ago
"It took 2 weeks to receive the duvet. I received an order confirmation by email but no indication that the product was out of stock. I called Woolroom to obtain a delivery date."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello,

I'm sorry that it took so long for your order to get to you. We can only apologise regarding this matter but I hope the situation was explained when you rang.
Thanks
Sally
Posted 6 months ago
"Well you would like a review? ok here is your review. I'm very disappointed with the fact that was luck of information about the product that I both. It was a wool blanket, with a nice picture which showed a puffy nice wool blanket, original, natural sheep wool. But under the description it didn't say the thinness of the blanket. I got it and was very surprised seeing how thin it was, not even a thinness of a regular simple blanket. definitely I was going to return the merchandise because it was beyond my expectations and very expensive $182.00. But another disappointment I have to pay for the return shipment, apparently if it comes from UK there is no return shipment label for free, ok I paid $71.20 for return, can you believe it? so don't order any more from UK, don't order specially this blanket, I lost that shipment money and I don't know if I will get a refund for the remaining? this is not fair, it is not my fault that you didn't properly describe the merchandise, ok at list you could provide the refund label. I'm giving two stars because the shipment process was excellent. Of course................ in addition: to UK you can not send it with regular shipment it has to be priority mail. now I know, and I want you to know too."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Agavni,

Thank you for your review. We have discussed this with you via email but just to make it clear,there would have been a returns label in the paperwork received to return it back to the NJ depot which yes, you will have to pay for but then it will be returned to us in the UK from there.
I can understand your frustration but we did try to help with everything from the start and we were in constant contact with you.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 4 months ago
"This may be a great gift but not much of a suprize when the emails are coming before I was to open my gift. Thanks for letting me know before Christmas was here. The Wife."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Ed's wife,

Sorry the surprise was spoiled for you. Unfortunately we take email addresses to confirm the order and to give you tracking details. There is no way around this as customers need to be updated on their orders.
I do hope you are enjoying the comforter.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 4 months ago
"Got order promptly but very disappointed in product as even though I ordered a light weight de lux both my partner & I have had sleepless nights due to overheating, which is exactly what I did not expect . The advertising states better sleep due to not getting too warm we have had less sleep since using our £118 investment. So sorry but not impressed"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry you found your duvet too hot whilst sleeping and that your sleep has decreased. There could be many different factors causing this, especially with the rest of you bedding (pillows, mattress, mattress topper/protector, bed linen.) If you did want any advice (I do realise it's been a few months) you are always welcome to ring our customer service team who are always happy to help with advice.

Sally
Posted 4 months ago
"Unfortunately it is not next day delivery as advertised on the website. Having placed an order on a Wednesday the delivery date was the Monday. This needs to be resolved given that you only have a couple of locations"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review.
I'm not sure what you purchased but we do normally offer a 1-2 day delivery service in the UK if we have the stock in at the time of ordering. We do state on the website if we are out of stock and an estimated time for delivery.
If it was a mattress then it is usually 4-5 working days if the mattresses are in stock with our classic range, or 4-5 weeks for our deluxe and luxury range as these are made to order.
I hope if you do order again then you will receive it within 2 working days.

Sally
Posted 4 months ago
"I had such high hopes of this 2 tog duvet. Firstly, I noticed that it was too big to fit inside a standard size duvet cover, and that the noise it makes is like the crinkle of a crisp packet (odd, I know, for a duvet to any sound at all never mind a crinkly sound) I have found it simply too hot, even in an unheated bedroom with the window open. I have awoken at 4am, sweltering. Last night, I was flipping it over every 20 minutes, searching for a cool side; it ended off being thrown onto the floor as I went back to a cotton blanket instead. Sadly, an expensive mistake."
Posted 9 months ago
"After a lot of time researching new bedding as a result of night sweating l opted for Woolroom buying the complete set including sheets etc. Unfortunately after just over a weeks use there has been little or no improvement. Also every morning the pillows are virtually flat. I know you can buy extra padding but for the price and marketing that goes with them I would have expected more support. Obviously this review isn’t going to make your website. I really did want the Woolroom products to work for me and I hoping that things will improve."
Posted 9 months ago
"Have tried to get in touch with Woolroom to arrange a return by courier to no avail. As a pensioner will find it difficult to pay postage on such a heavy package. Why do you only allow 7 days for return."
Posted 9 months ago
"Unfortunately although the topper appears to be very good quality, I slept on it for 2 hours only and woke up boiling hot and had to strip the bed in the middle of the night. I am a woman in late 60's so not having night sweats. It is an expensive product and you can't know this will happen unless you try it first. I can't return it as I had tried it. So a very expensive mistake."
Posted 10 months ago
"Really disappointed that the cot bed topper is not cot bed size. My cot bed is standard uk size but the topper doesn’t fit. Very disappointing."
Posted 1 year ago
"I telephoned last Wednesday 17th and could not get passed Rosie your receptionist I spoke to her on 3 occasions that day and was told everyone else was to busy to talk to me although I had a complaint. I bought a luxury king size medium and had used it sun , mon and tues night and had wakened up each night cold not what I expected. Rosie’s advice was use a blanket on top also it does not work properly in Scotland to cold. On your returns form it has 1/12 reasons and number 2 is too cold and that is what is wrong with mine. I am really unhappy as being a pensioner I wanted something very cosy and had my 74th birthday and bought the duvet with my present money. Please can someone reply to me. Thank you. Joan lindsay"
Posted 1 year ago
"I would have much preferred fewer bits of marketing nonsense, and a better quality product. I bought one pillow. It came with 3 (three) different labels, all very pretty and tied up with wool, telling me at length how wonderful the company is. There was also a 10 percent off voucher, for my supposed next purchase. I think not! The pillow came in its own fabric bag, with a handle and a zip - as if we all walk around carrying pillows like they were handbags. Meanwhile, the pillow itself is filled with lumps, has gone flat and even lumpier still after only 2 nights, and it has no zip (of course, the zip went to the "pillow bag" instead) so there is no way to get to the filling and it even out. Here's a suggestion, Wool Room: how about you spend the money and creativity as well as the attention to details, on product quality rather than utterly useless gimmicks like poetical labels and carrier bags for your pillows?"
Posted 1 year ago
"Recently purchased a new mattress with a memory foam topping. After some time it was identified that chemicals present in the foam were causing me skin problems. The hypoallergenic woollen mattress topping was purchased to sit on top of the existing mattress to form a barrier from the foam. This works fine but the woollen topping creeps from the sides of the mattress towards the centre during the night which therefore still exposes the foam topping. A simple design change can remedy this problem by adding an additional arc of woollen filled topping to both sides and secured underneath the mattress with elastic tape. Please see attached drawing. It could also be added to the ends likewise but ends are not really the problem. The valance would have to be adjusted accordingly."
Posted 1 year ago
"Still waiting for delivery and no time has been given. I was very unhappy to discover that Ian had left the " you were not at home" notice sticking to the middle of my door. Great advert for burglars! Not great for Wool Room!"
Posted 2 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,895 reviews