Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too!
If you have the full bedding set, you are under the 30 night sleep guarantee, so you are welcome to return either the full set or just part of it and either have a refund or exchange it to try a warmer duvet. Please contact the customer service team if you would like to discuss anything further. We are happy to help with any of your sleep troubles.
"Well you would like a review? ok here is your review. I'm very disappointed with the fact that was luck of information about the product that I both. It was a wool blanket, with a nice picture which showed a puffy nice wool blanket, original, natural sheep wool. But under the description it didn't say the thinness of the blanket. I got it and was very surprised seeing how thin it was, not even a thinness of a regular simple blanket. definitely I was going to return the merchandise because it was beyond my expectations and very expensive $182.00. But another disappointment I have to pay for the return shipment, apparently if it comes from UK there is no return shipment label for free, ok I paid $71.20 for return, can you believe it? so don't order any more from UK, don't order specially this blanket, I lost that shipment money and I don't know if I will get a refund for the remaining? this is not fair, it is not my fault that you didn't properly describe the merchandise, ok at list you could provide the refund label. I'm giving two stars because the shipment process was excellent. Of course................
in addition: to UK you can not send it with regular shipment it has to be priority mail.
now I know, and I want you to know too."
Thank you for your review. We have discussed this with you via email but just to make it clear,there would have been a returns label in the paperwork received to return it back to the NJ depot which yes, you will have to pay for but then it will be returned to us in the UK from there.
I can understand your frustration but we did try to help with everything from the start and we were in constant contact with you.
Sorry the surprise was spoiled for you. Unfortunately we take email addresses to confirm the order and to give you tracking details. There is no way around this as customers need to be updated on their orders.
I do hope you are enjoying the comforter.
"Got order promptly but very disappointed in product as even though I ordered a light weight de lux both my partner & I have had sleepless nights due to overheating, which is exactly what I did not expect . The advertising states better sleep due to not getting too warm we have had less sleep since using our £118 investment. So sorry but not impressed"
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry you found your duvet too hot whilst sleeping and that your sleep has decreased. There could be many different factors causing this, especially with the rest of you bedding (pillows, mattress, mattress topper/protector, bed linen.) If you did want any advice (I do realise it's been a few months) you are always welcome to ring our customer service team who are always happy to help with advice.
"Unfortunately it is not next day delivery as advertised on the website. Having placed an order on a Wednesday the delivery date was the Monday. This needs to be resolved given that you only have a couple of locations"
Thank you for your review.
I'm not sure what you purchased but we do normally offer a 1-2 day delivery service in the UK if we have the stock in at the time of ordering. We do state on the website if we are out of stock and an estimated time for delivery.
If it was a mattress then it is usually 4-5 working days if the mattresses are in stock with our classic range, or 4-5 weeks for our deluxe and luxury range as these are made to order.
I hope if you do order again then you will receive it within 2 working days.
"I had such high hopes of this 2 tog duvet. Firstly, I noticed that it was too big to fit inside a standard size duvet cover, and that the noise it makes is like the crinkle of a crisp packet (odd, I know, for a duvet to any sound at all never mind a crinkly sound)
I have found it simply too hot, even in an unheated bedroom with the window open. I have awoken at 4am, sweltering. Last night, I was flipping it over every 20 minutes, searching for a cool side; it ended off being thrown onto the floor as I went back to a cotton blanket instead. Sadly, an expensive mistake."
"After a lot of time researching new bedding as a result of night sweating l opted for Woolroom buying the complete set including sheets etc.
Unfortunately after just over a weeks use there has been little or no improvement. Also every morning the pillows are virtually flat. I know you can buy extra padding but for the price and marketing that goes with them I would have expected more support.
Obviously this review isn’t going to make your website. I really did want the Woolroom products to work for me and I hoping that things will improve."
"Have tried to get in touch with Woolroom to arrange a return by courier to no avail. As a pensioner will find it difficult to pay postage on such a heavy package. Why do you only allow 7 days for return."
"Unfortunately although the topper appears to be very good quality, I slept on it for 2 hours only and woke up boiling hot and had to strip the bed in the middle of the night. I am a woman in late 60's so not having night sweats. It is an expensive product and you can't know this will happen unless you try it first. I can't return it as I had tried it. So a very expensive mistake."
"I telephoned last Wednesday 17th and could not get passed Rosie your receptionist I spoke to her on 3 occasions that day and was told everyone else was to busy to talk to me although I had a complaint. I bought a luxury king size medium and had used it sun , mon and tues night and had wakened up each night cold not what I expected. Rosie’s advice was use a blanket on top also it does not work properly in Scotland to cold. On your returns form it has 1/12 reasons and number 2 is too cold and that is what is wrong with mine. I am really unhappy as being a pensioner I wanted something very cosy and had my 74th birthday and bought the duvet with my present money. Please can someone reply to me. Thank you. Joan lindsay"
"I would have much preferred fewer bits of marketing nonsense, and a better quality product. I bought one pillow. It came with 3 (three) different labels, all very pretty and tied up with wool, telling me at length how wonderful the company is. There was also a 10 percent off voucher, for my supposed next purchase. I think not! The pillow came in its own fabric bag, with a handle and a zip - as if we all walk around carrying pillows like they were handbags. Meanwhile, the pillow itself is filled with lumps, has gone flat and even lumpier still after only 2 nights, and it has no zip (of course, the zip went to the "pillow bag" instead) so there is no way to get to the filling and it even out. Here's a suggestion, Wool Room: how about you spend the money and creativity as well as the attention to details, on product quality rather than utterly useless gimmicks like poetical labels and carrier bags for your pillows?"
"Recently purchased a new mattress with a memory foam topping. After some time it was identified that chemicals present in the foam were causing me skin problems. The hypoallergenic woollen mattress topping was purchased to sit on top of the existing mattress to form a barrier from the foam. This works fine but the woollen topping creeps from the sides of the mattress towards the centre during the night which therefore still exposes the foam topping. A simple design change can remedy this problem by adding an additional arc of woollen filled topping to both sides and secured underneath the mattress with elastic tape. Please see attached drawing. It could also be added to the ends likewise but ends are not really the problem. The valance would have to be adjusted accordingly."
"Still waiting for delivery and no time has been given. I was very unhappy to discover that Ian had left the " you were not at home" notice sticking to the middle of my door.
Great advert for burglars! Not great for Wool Room!"
"I have purchased a fair amount of products ($1000's) from the 'woolroom' over the past couple of years (good products no doubt) unfortunately the latest orders the deliveries are still incomplete and well past the agreed delivery dates. My bed arrived earlier in the week and delivery did not know anything about a headboard!
So then the headboard eventually arrived accompanied with 4 bolts? So what do I do with these 4 bolts then? The deliverer was not interested.
So no instructions how to fit the headboard noting I already paid for the fitting service. Poor logistics then?
Please let me know when you will deliver the remaining order along with (hopefully) instructions for me how to fit the headboard?"
Thank you for the reviews you have sent through, we are sorry to see your bed and headboard delivery was not a smooth sailing as your initial delivery.
You have raised a very valid point and one that we are in the process of resolving. Unfortunately, at the time of your delivery the Silver delivery service we offered advised delivery to room of choice, installation of product & removal of packaging, meaning they would remove the old bed/mattress like for like, I am very sorry that this was not made clear to you and outlined in more detail when you placed your order. As the beds/mattresses and the headboards come from different warehouses we were unable to guarantee the delivery on the same day (we try our best to organize this) but on this occasion, it was not an option.
Whilst the headboards are standard for fitting we appreciate it is not ideal when you have paid for an installation service that the headboard is not installed at the same time as the bed being delivered. For this reason, we have outsourced the delivery of beds and headboards to a new delivery company who will only make the delivery once both parts are ready for shipping meaning they can install the bed and headboard at the same time therefore preventing any delays or inconvenience of deliveries on different days. We understand this does not help the situation you were left in and apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you are pleased with the quality of the bed and the other items ordered from us.
"I ordered two items online and chose click and collect, believing that it would be faster than home delivery. However there was a stock issue with one of the items and I received no communication to make me aware of this stock issue. Two weeks later I went to my nearest The Wool Room shop to ask the manager who checked the order status and it was 'pending'. Only after main office was prompted, under my instruction to this manager, did they offer to cancel the out of stock item and deliver the other item to my home address 18 days after order. The manager of the shop was profusely apologetic, however staff at the office were indifferent and I received no apology from them. Good product, poor service!"
"Thought i would write a long term review of the king size mattress topper. On receiving the item both my wife and i were very happy with the extra layer between us and our memory foam mattress, although the 10cm thick claim is very ambitious. We enjoyed extra comfort for a few months but after a year of owning the topper there is very little thickness left to it no matter how much plumping, shaking, washing etc is done to the topper. If i were very generous it is now at best 3cm thick so the 10cm thickness turns out to be 70% air that you cant get back into the topper by plumping etc after a year of use. So a very expensive topper also strange how the description no longer mentions the 10cm thickness, I wonder why???"
"I ordered mattress and from the website it appeared to be in stock. No mattress sign of it after 2 weeks and idea when it will be dispatched. Yet had email which said protector and mattress was on the way AFTER the protector arrived."
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.