woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,400 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 3 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 3 months ago
"Really,really bad customer service. The duvet cover was too small for the duvet(both from woolroom). I've returned it. They said they will sent another one ...after a week of waiting and few calls they finally admitted they are out of stock so i have asked for refund...2 weeks and 15 calls later I am still waiting my money to be refunded. PLEASE,CAN I HAVE MY MONEY BACK ??? I WILL NEVER AGAIN BUY FROM TAT COMPANY"
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Viki,

I'm sorry there was a delay in getting the refund back to you. As discussed on the phone I have done this now for you and I can only apologise regarding the mix up. I hope this has resolved the issue now.
Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Dear Woolroom, my package was delayed at fedex in Tennessee because they could not validate whether the item was woven or knit, after many phone calls, emails and taking a day off of work to receive the package which never came that day, I finally received my package tonight from fedex, the box was in terrible shape with torn open corners where the items were falling out and getting dirty, I can’t believe for the price I paid, more care was not taken in the packaging and then the handling via fed ex, they could have at least taped up the holes in the box, to prevent my items from getting dirty. I have taken pictures if you would like them. My items did not end up damaged, just dirty. The quality looks nice, can’t wait to try it. My rating is for delivery only. Thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Teresa, I am so sorry to hear that your delivery was not received in great condition. We have now changed our delivery service with FedEx and we are now using a two day priority service with them, so rest assured, if you were to make another order, you will receive it in a better condition.
We hope you love your items.
Sally
Posted 1 month ago
"Don't buy from England's thewoolroom.com because they don’t stand behind their products, and deftly maneuver by word and deed to deny basic customer satisfaction. They omit or bury vital information on their website which directly affects the ability to return an item, and are more than ready to inform you it’s your fault if you didn’t think to ask just the right question prior to purchase. I am a very cold sleeper in Los Angeles and chose to purchase from thewoolroom.com because they rate the warmth of their blankets on a tog scale, which seemed a respectable and helpful parameter in selecting a premium duvet. I purchased the all-season (winter weight, tog 14) duvet, and excitedly tried it the first night with a duvet cover. Unfortunately, it wasn’t warm enough for me. Upon contacting thewoolroom.com first thing the next morning, I was told they would not accept my return because the duvet had been used. When I asked how would I know if it was warm enough without trying it, the agent said that prior to purchase, I SHOULD have asked that question, and IF I had asked, they WOULD HAVE told me, "when the item arrives, have a lie down with it for an hour or so, if you have the time, to see if you think it is suitable, at this stage if you don't think that it is going to be enough you are able to return it." It doesn’t say that anywhere on their website. Further, a brief lie down during wakeful hours isn’t going to inform anyone of warmth under conditions present at 3:00 a.m., and I’m unclear about their justification for 1-hour contact without a duvet cover, but not more, even with a cover. The issue is that I purchased a premium duvet from what appeared to be reputable company in far-away England. Appearances are everything on the internet, aren’t they? I was diligent in my care of the duvet, and it has not been compromised in any way. Thewoolroom.com is entirely denying a return from me because I didn’t think to ask a specific question before purchasing. The agent says the website urges me to be 100% satisfied prior to purchase, so the fault is mine. I don’t see that anywhere on their website either. This is not how we do business in the United States, and indeed, this is England and not the US, but I am still surprised and dismayed that their website omits vital information which directly affects customer satisfaction and fair dealings. I was ready to be their biggest fan, but thewoolroom.com lost more than that with their third-world business transactions."
Posted 1 month ago
"Do not buy their true edge divan base! We bought a superking base for an expensive new zip & link all wool mattress bought elsewhere. This mattress is very good on the floor but not on the Woolroom base as it goes uphill in the middle. Woolroom were responsive sending an inspector but have refused to agree with us that it is not fit for purpose and will not recompense us. Their attitude appears to be helpful but clearly it’s just a marketing exercise for them, and in this case they have got it very wrong."
Posted 2 months ago
"Beware! I ordered a bed set online. The price was in US dollars so I assumed the size was for US bedding. I had the set sent to my US address. It was way too small because they weren’t US sizes. I’ve never ordered from an out of country website, so it never crossed my mind that the sizes weren’t the same in US and GB. But, you would think a company that deals in sales across the pond would. I sent everything back, except the pillows, I followed the directions on returns. I had to purchase a new return box because the one that was delivered was damaged. It took approximately 6 weeks or more to receive my order. I decided I didn’t want to wait another 6 weeks for new sizes so I returned for a refund. In the company’s return policy, it states they will refund return costs if they are at fault. I believe my return fee should be reimbursed due to misleading information. If you are advertising a price in US dollars then the sizes should be in US sizes. I’m extremely disappointed in this company. US buyers beware!☹️"
Posted 2 months ago
"I am very disappointed with my purchase. I asked the specific questions in order to make the decision to buy or not, since it is so hard to tell from a photo. It arrived in good time, but instead of the 22 lb in weight it was 15 1/2lbs in weight and instead 3-4 “ inches in thickness it was actually 1 -1 ½ “ in thickness. This topper was not what was represented. If I would have known the correct info it would have saved me $90 in return shipping fees. I still have not received credit for my return. Poor customer service."
Posted 2 months ago
"I really miss informstion about my order. Can you please send me detals telling when i may get it? Kristin Høyem Amundsen"
Posted 2 months ago
"I haven't managed to try the actual duvet yet as I've had so many problems getting it delivered by dpd. I don't think I'd order one again just for this reason. I've wasted so much time trying to sort the whole mess out."
Posted 3 months ago
"We have not received our order yet which was placed on Nov. 8. Please advise."
Posted 4 months ago
"You say super light but the thing weighs a ton Now I have lug out for the postman to return. Deceiving advertising— so disappointed was really forward to it"
Posted 4 months ago
"The pillows are very disappointing, they are very hard and gave me neck ache in the morning. The worst thing is that because we have used them we cannot send them back, so a complete waste of money."
Posted 6 months ago
Hello I am sorry to read that you are not having a good time with your pillows. It looks like you may have purchased deluxe pillows which are fully adjustable. When you first receive the pillows they may be flattened due to transport and therefore we recommend that you unzip them and pull apart the wool for a good 10 minutes which creates a lofty feel to the pillow. You can also remove or even add wool balls to find the depth that suits your sleeping position.
Kind regards. Karen
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered 8 days ago. Was supposed to arrive 5 days ago. Still hasn't arrived and no clear response from Workroom as to why. Disappointed!"
Posted 6 months ago
"I'm not that sure that you do value my review as twice now I've written saying I had been ignored by customer services when I'd requested a replacement bag for a warm double deluxe duvet as my granddaughter had broken the handles by mistake when re-packing it. That request was ignored and recently I wrote a review about being ignored which was also - yes - ignored. Thankfully your products, of which I have bought quite a few, are excellent quality. However I am going to give you 1 star in the hope that this time I will not be - ignored"
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered two pillows and a duvet with next day delivery. No contact from company, no delivery for nearly two weeks. I emailed, used Facebook messenger and no one bothered to even reply? Had to use online chat to get any answers, they said it would be here on Wednesday still didn’t turn up till Friday. This is my second order from this company for £200 and it will be my last as although I love the product and wanted to buy more the customer service is just so poor."
Posted 6 months ago
"Returned single mattress protector after ordering it by mistake. They tell me they haven’t received it so will not give me a refund. I am happy with the two double mattress protectors I have bought but the returns service is so bad that I will not use this company again."
Posted 7 months ago
"If you are wanting a pain free sleep and excellent customer service, then I would recommend staying well clear of the products for sale by The Woolroom. Before buying one of their deluxe washable wool pillows, I researched products available and read all the reviews. I thought, as per their marketing, being able to adjust the amount of wool in the pillow was a wonderful feature. Little did I realise just how painful and lumpy their pillow would be. I have done everything - from pulling apart all the clumps of wool to putting more / less wool inside and nothing has worked. My neck and shoulder pain is worse than ever and I am back to using my basic IKEA pillow. I got in touch with the customer service at The Wool Room about wanting to return to completely unuseable pillow, but apparently, as per their terms and conditions if you even use it for one night, you can not return it. They are locking you into buying a product that is gimmicky and second rate and 100% not worth the amount of money you will spend on it. Do not make the same mistake that I made!"
Posted 7 months ago
"After paying higher cost (price dropped quite a bit after purchasing), and then the duty of $32.00, I asked about whether your laundry soap was HE, was told they would get back to me. After a few weeks they never got back to me. I won’t purchase from you again."
Posted 9 months ago
"Ordered this comforter from the Woolroom and it did not meet up to the promise. The buttons that connect the two parts are not strong enough and separate during sleep. When I raised the issue they did not respond to solve the issue and basically said I had to suck it up and because I already slept under the comforter the don't offer a refund. How am I to find out the buttons don't work properly by just looking at them? I raised the issue with PayPal and my credit card company to leverage my buyer protection. This company is not worth doing business with."
Posted 9 months ago
"Shocking service. Advertised 3-5 days for delivery, but still waiting 2 week later, despite having confirmed mattresses were in stock when ordering. Had to chase numerous times to even get an initial date for delivery, only for the mattresses to be delivered to the wrong address. Totally refused to do anything to resolve the issue, despite this being their error. Avoid."
Posted 9 months ago
"Still waiting with increasing irritation for a reply to my email sent on 27th May requesting a correct replacement bag for an All Seasons King Size duvet. Steph Cox"
Posted 9 months ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,400 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support