Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too!
"I had an issue with a duvet shrinkage after dry cleaning , before dry cleaning i phoned there advice line and no answer , they just blamed the dry cleaners who offered as a goodwill a refund but assured me it was done correctly , no help from the woolroom , will not buy another woolroom product"
We are sorry to read that you have not had a good experience and that your duvet has shrunk. Woolroom offers both machine washable and dry clean only options in its bedding ranges allowing our customer the opportunity to make the choice that suits their needs. I believe that in your case you chose one of our Classic duvets which would need to go through a dry clean process.
The three things that could causes wool to shrink (and ultimately felt) are heat, agitation and mechanical intervention. It is our belief that as we have had no other complaints on the dry cleaning of our Classic range of duvets this is the cause of the shrinkage on the duvet.
As regards not being able to contact us I apologise that you were no able to reach us. I confirm that do we offer Customer Service via phone, e-mail and Live Chat 7 days per week with guaranteed availability between 9.30am and 5pm and answer all calls within 30 second so apologies if you were unable to get through to us.
We are happy to discuss this further if needed, please do not hesitate to contact us.
"Delivery good. My happy place is being warm in bed but sadly the autumn/winter duvet I bought does not take me there. Couldn’t understand why I couldn’t sleep and then realised it was because I was cold and had to add a blanket.
Oh, I get it....it’s a test....buy autumn/winter for spring/summer and wear a coat in the winter. Very disappointed ☹️"
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry you are not finding your duvet warm enough.
It does take time for your body to adjust to the wool duvet and also there are other factors in the bedroom(mattress/bed linen) that could be affecting how the wool is working. If you contact our customer service team, they will be happy to help.
"After trying the Organic Alpaca/wool mattress cover for two nights, we realized it was uncomfortable and not going to work for us. It was not next to our skin and was in perfect condition. First was told I could send it back if I could verify little use. When I stated the two night try I was told they thought I meant like a 30 minute trial, so no I can’t return because it’s been used longer than 30 minutes 🙄 But if you look at their return sheet it states Too hot? Too cold? Make sure you can make your complete decision in 30 minutes regarding a $300.+ sleeping cover purchase! Hang onto your money!"
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Robin.
I'm sorry that you're not happy with your mattress cover. It's not a very nice thought, but we all perspire at night and therefore we're unable to accept any returns once slept on as we can no longer sell this product as new. I'm sure you can understand that if we did this, Woolroom would be losing money.
I'd like to stress also, that, while our returns policy is the same as other sleep retailers we do go above and beyond by offer a 30 Night Sleep Guarantee on complete bedding sets (consisting of mattress layer, comforters and pillow(s)).
We offer this on complete sets only, as we've scientifically proven that you will get the best results from being 'cocooned' in wool and we can eliminate any other area of you bedding environment from hindering performance of your lovely natural products. This is why our returns form includes a series of options such as 'Too hot?' and 'Too cold?'.
I'd like to encourage you to try and persist with your purchase, because I'm confident that the benefits of wool will really surprise you :)
Sorry once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused, Robin.
"Worse mattress I have ever owned. They advertise a totally natural chemical free mattress which is actually full of plastic, this is in the form of large plastic bars which fit through large plastic circles on very bad not fit for purpose tufting. Any pressure at all makes it feel like you are laying on pebbles. I am a of the correct weight, friend could not even sleep on this for one night as it was so bad.
Customer service attitude was appalling, not interested at all in customer satisfaction only in keeping their money.
Their claims of the quality and comfort of this mattress are totally misleading. My previous mattress was £220 and was far superior to this. I would like to see their slogan changed to 'This IS WHAT MISERABLE FEELS LIKE."
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.
We are disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed your Exmoor mattress. We would like to confirm that the “plastic” that you refer to are tiny 2cm restraining bars at the end of kevlar tufts that are needed to hold all of the fillings in place during the life of the mattress. It is essential that these are both strong and not subject to rotting with moisture. Both these and the circular loops that attach the woollen tufts to the tuft lengths are used across the whole industry in all prices of mattresses including the most expensive. They are absolutely vital and need to be made of this material for durability and performance (there is no natural material that perform in this way) and they make up 0.5% of the mattress content. I can confirm that the rest of your mattress is absolutely all natural made from lovely British Wool and does not use any flame retardant chemicals on the outer fabric of the mattress which also made from a Wool/Viscose (wood pulp) blend.
We take our customer service very seriously and upon investigation I can also confirm that as soon as you notified us of your concern about your mattress we arranged for an independent inspection of the mattress to understand if there was a problem with the tufts or the wider performance of the mattress. No fault was found in your case but we will always take an objective view if we believe that a mattress has not been built to specification and either refund or replace.
We also offer a 100 night sleep guarantee for any mattress purchased with one of our mattress protectors or toppers. This is to provide our customers with the very best in comfort and mattress protection during this trial period and also further reassurance when making an on-line purchase. Unfortunately you did not take advantage of this offer at time of purchase.
Sorry once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused.
"I am surprised by all the raving reviews. I cannot share this enthusiasm. I wanted to spoil myself with a good quality duvet and purchased the luxurious washable king duvet. It is very stiff and not fun to sleep under. It doesn't feel like a duvet but a stiff blanket. My usual feeling of 'snuggling up in bed' has been replaced by a talking myself into it 'ok, let's do this, it will be okay and hopefully you won't be cold tonight'. I did not find it regulated temperature although I wasn't after that in the first place. I was cold most of the night although the tog rating is equivalent to the synthetic one I used all through winter. I wake up hot. It doesn't wrap around the body so I'm not sure when, or if, I'll ever feel snuggly and happy in bed with this. When raising this issue I was asked a series of questions that had nothing to do with the fact that the duvet is just NOT soft enough. They looked for reasons from mattress to sleep wear to house temperature. If I changed absolutely everything the duvet would still be stiff. Very disappointed."
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We want to make sure everybody that decides to shop with Woolroom can experience a brilliant, healthy night's sleep, and I do apologise that you're not.
As the duvet you purchased features an unbleached organic cotton (bleached cotton uses a lot of pesticides), it can be a little stiffer to start with. I can assure you that this will become more supple through use and will definitely start to hug your body more.
As for the temperature regulation, this product will absolutely do this. It's scientifically proven to do so, and will allow you to enjoy a more rested night's sleep than other bedding types.
The reason my colleague queried the other areas of your bedroom environment was purely so we could eliminate anything hindering the performance of your natural duvet. I'll speak with my colleague who you found to be a little pushy - this certainly isn't the woolroom way.
Please accept my apologies once again for any inconveniences caused, and I hope that in time you'll learn to love your woolroom duvet, just as thousands of others customers do.
"Fibromyalgia sufferers please try these mattresses before purchasing.I spent over £800 pounds An Ave slept on it maybe 6-8 times it is so uncomfortable I even tried a topper An still could not sleep without constant pain did try to return but due to being in hospital went over the 30 day return period.So please be aware if suffering from chronic fibromyalgia."
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so sorry that you're not finding the mattress comfortable - especially as you suffer with fybromyalgia. Wool is scientifically proven to really help fybromyalgia.
We do offer a sleep guarantee with all mattress purchases (when bought with a mattress layer) and this really is no quibble. The only things we ask are that you give the mattress enough time to bed in (6-8 night's isn't really enough time for the fillings in the mattress to settle), as new mattresses can often take a bit of getting used to as your posture readjusts and that you return within the timeframe of the guarantee. Unfortunately, because you didn't highlight this within the period, there wasn't anything we could do.
I must stress that we'll always try and bend over backwards to ensure you're getting the most blissful night's sleep, but looks like you purchased this mattress (which is now a discontinued model) in October 2017.
I do appreciate it's very difficult to sleep on a mattress that is causing you considerable discomfort, but I would suggest that you continue to try the mattress and allow your body to adjust.
Apologies once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused, and we hope that you come to love your woolroom products like thousands of other customers do.
"Really,really bad customer service. The duvet cover was too small for the duvet(both from woolroom). I've returned it. They said they will sent another one ...after a week of waiting and few calls they finally admitted they are out of stock so i have asked for refund...2 weeks and 15 calls later I am still waiting my money to be refunded. PLEASE,CAN I HAVE MY MONEY BACK ???
I WILL NEVER AGAIN BUY FROM TAT COMPANY"
I'm sorry there was a delay in getting the refund back to you. As discussed on the phone I have done this now for you and I can only apologise regarding the mix up. I hope this has resolved the issue now.
"Dear Woolroom, my package was delayed at fedex in Tennessee because they could not validate whether the item was woven or knit, after many phone calls, emails and taking a day off of work to receive the package which never came that day, I finally received my package tonight from fedex, the box was in terrible shape with torn open corners where the items were falling out and getting dirty, I can’t believe for the price I paid, more care was not taken in the packaging and then the handling via fed ex, they could have at least taped up the holes in the box, to prevent my items from getting dirty. I have taken pictures if you would like them. My items did not end up damaged, just dirty. The quality looks nice, can’t wait to try it. My rating is for delivery only. Thanks"
Hi Teresa, I am so sorry to hear that your delivery was not received in great condition. We have now changed our delivery service with FedEx and we are now using a two day priority service with them, so rest assured, if you were to make another order, you will receive it in a better condition.
We hope you love your items.
"Don't buy from England's thewoolroom.com because they don’t stand behind their products, and deftly maneuver by word and deed to deny basic customer satisfaction. They omit or bury vital information on their website which directly affects the ability to return an item, and are more than ready to inform you it’s your fault if you didn’t think to ask just the right question prior to purchase.
I am a very cold sleeper in Los Angeles and chose to purchase from thewoolroom.com because they rate the warmth of their blankets on a tog scale, which seemed a respectable and helpful parameter in selecting a premium duvet.
I purchased the all-season (winter weight, tog 14) duvet, and excitedly tried it the first night with a duvet cover. Unfortunately, it wasn’t warm enough for me. Upon contacting thewoolroom.com first thing the next morning, I was told they would not accept my return because the duvet had been used.
When I asked how would I know if it was warm enough without trying it, the agent said that prior to purchase, I SHOULD have asked that question, and IF I had asked, they WOULD HAVE told me, "when the item arrives, have a lie down with it for an hour or so, if you have the time, to see if you think it is suitable, at this stage if you don't think that it is going to be enough you are able to return it." It doesn’t say that anywhere on their website. Further, a brief lie down during wakeful hours isn’t going to inform anyone of warmth under conditions present at 3:00 a.m., and I’m unclear about their justification for 1-hour contact without a duvet cover, but not more, even with a cover.
The issue is that I purchased a premium duvet from what appeared to be reputable company in far-away England. Appearances are everything on the internet, aren’t they? I was diligent in my care of the duvet, and it has not been compromised in any way. Thewoolroom.com is entirely denying a return from me because I didn’t think to ask a specific question before purchasing. The agent says the website urges me to be 100% satisfied prior to purchase, so the fault is mine. I don’t see that anywhere on their website either.
This is not how we do business in the United States, and indeed, this is England and not the US, but I am still surprised and dismayed that their website omits vital information which directly affects customer satisfaction and fair dealings. I was ready to be their biggest fan, but thewoolroom.com lost more than that with their third-world business transactions."
We are very sorry to hear you did not feel comfortable under the duvet you selected. We try to be as transparent as we can with all our info and do outline in our terms & conditions that we are unable to accept any used item back due to hygiene reasons.
We ship all our goods in calico bags so you can take the product out, inspect, feel and decide on whether this is the right one for you, we appreciate you would be unable to know if it would be suitable for you until you have slept with it but as a business we would be unable to resell a used duvet to another customer and would therefore need to dispose of the used product at a loss to the company.
Our products work wonderfully and where possible we advise to go for the full bedding set as this is the only way we can guarantee completely that you are sleeping on and under wool therefore cacooning yourself completely and feeling the full benefits of our bedding.
You have seleced one of the warmest option we have in the duvet for the US sizes and this would have been the one we would advise if you are a cold sleeper, unfortunately our products are not for everyone but I am sure we are inline with other retailers being unable to accept used good back.
Apologies we were unable to assist you further on this matter.
"Do not buy their true edge divan base! We bought a superking base for an expensive new zip & link all wool mattress bought elsewhere. This mattress is very good on the floor but not on the Woolroom base as it goes uphill in the middle. Woolroom were responsive sending an inspector but have refused to agree with us that it is not fit for purpose and will not recompense us. Their attitude appears to be helpful but clearly it’s just a marketing exercise for them, and in this case they have got it very wrong."
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that your mattress was not sitting on the divan base as expected. As you've stated we sent an inspector out to see if there was a manufacturing fault with the base and they did report back that there was no fault. Wool mattresses do take time to settle on different bases. We do tell customers to turn and rotate their mattress to allow the wool to settle for the first 12 weeks of use. I'm not sure if you were given this advice from your mattress providers.
We will always admit to a customer if the mattress or base is faulty or even the bedding and we are happy to replace them after inspections or if it's an obvious problem, but on this occasion, after inspection there was no fault to be found so there was nothing more that we could've done.
I hope that in time it has all settled and is now comfortable for your use.
"Beware! I ordered a bed set online. The price was in US dollars so I assumed the size was for US bedding. I had the set sent to my US address. It was way too small because they weren’t US sizes. I’ve never ordered from an out of country website, so it never crossed my mind that the sizes weren’t the same in US and GB. But, you would think a company that deals in sales across the pond would. I sent everything back, except the pillows, I followed the directions on returns. I had to purchase a new return box because the one that was delivered was damaged. It took approximately 6 weeks or more to receive my order. I decided I didn’t want to wait another 6 weeks for new sizes so I returned for a refund. In the company’s return policy, it states they will refund return costs if they are at fault. I believe my return fee should be reimbursed due to misleading information. If you are advertising a price in US dollars then the sizes should be in US sizes. I’m extremely disappointed in this company. US buyers beware!☹️"
Thank you for your review.
I'm sorry the website lead to some confusion when ordering. We do have the drop down menu to make it the US site which then gives the customer the US size of bedding with US prices. We have tried to make this clear as we are a UK based company and cater for all size bedding in the UK and US as they are different.
We have also changed our delivery for our US customers. We use a 2 day priority delivery service with FedEx so there are no more long waits for your orders. I hope this may encourage you to come back to us.
We also have an excellent customer service team who are always happy to help with any ordering queries.
"I am very disappointed with my purchase. I asked the specific questions in order to make the decision to buy or not, since it is so hard to tell from a photo. It arrived in good time, but instead of the 22 lb in weight it was 15 1/2lbs in weight and instead 3-4 “ inches in thickness it was actually 1 -1 ½ “ in thickness. This topper was not what was represented. If I would have known the correct info it would have saved me $90 in return shipping fees. I still have not received credit for my return. Poor customer service."
"I haven't managed to try the actual duvet yet as I've had so many problems getting it delivered by dpd. I don't think I'd order one again just for this reason. I've wasted so much time trying to sort the whole mess out."
Hello I am sorry to read that you are not having a good time with your pillows. It looks like you may have purchased deluxe pillows which are fully adjustable. When you first receive the pillows they may be flattened due to transport and therefore we recommend that you unzip them and pull apart the wool for a good 10 minutes which creates a lofty feel to the pillow. You can also remove or even add wool balls to find the depth that suits your sleeping position.
Kind regards. Karen
"I'm not that sure that you do value my review as twice now I've written saying I had been ignored by customer services when I'd requested a replacement bag for a warm double deluxe duvet as my granddaughter had broken the handles by mistake when re-packing it. That request was ignored and recently I wrote a review about being ignored which was also - yes - ignored. Thankfully your products, of which I have bought quite a few, are excellent quality. However I am going to give you 1 star in the hope that this time I will not be - ignored"
"Ordered two pillows and a duvet with next day delivery. No contact from company, no delivery for nearly two weeks. I emailed, used Facebook messenger and no one bothered to even reply? Had to use online chat to get any answers, they said it would be here on Wednesday still didn’t turn up till Friday.
This is my second order from this company for £200 and it will be my last as although I love the product and wanted to buy more the customer service is just so poor."
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has the additional trust signal necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
If a review does not have the
label next to it, we do not have the additional information from the customer/company to verify that the review was written from the privileged user position.
Even though some reviews do not carry the
badge, it does not mean that the reviewer has no experience with the company - it just means that we could not confirm a specific purchase.
badge offers one more way to help gauge the quality and relevance of a company review.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can email supporting documents to
so we can investigate and mark your review as
We prefer an invoice, delivery note or receipt.
When a review is marked
it means Reviews.io has NOT had the trust signals necessary to ensure that the review is genuine. Customers reading the reviews can then use this information to help them decide which reviews are more relevant and steer them in their purchasing decisions.
How can I make my review "Verified"?
If we are unable to automatically verify you as a
you can enter your email address below and we'll be in touch to verify your review.