woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,585 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.


Visit Website

01780 461 217


33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
on-time delivery
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 5 months ago
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 5 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 5 months ago
"I had high expectations for my mattress topper after reading all the reviews but I am slightly disappointed as I find I get too hot. I have had it for a week now. It is very good quality and has made my mattress softer but as a temperature regulator it is no different to my previous synthetic topper. I do use cotton sheets and a wool duvet already, so it must just be me."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lisa
It is very unusual to find that you have not received an enhanced temperature regulation of your sleep environment with a wool topper and your own wool duvet like many of our customers do.
Kind regards.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"If you are wanting a pain free sleep and excellent customer service, then I would recommend staying well clear of the products for sale by The Woolroom. Before buying one of their deluxe washable wool pillows, I researched products available and read all the reviews. I thought, as per their marketing, being able to adjust the amount of wool in the pillow was a wonderful feature. Little did I realise just how painful and lumpy their pillow would be. I have done everything - from pulling apart all the clumps of wool to putting more / less wool inside and nothing has worked. My neck and shoulder pain is worse than ever and I am back to using my basic IKEA pillow. I got in touch with the customer service at The Wool Room about wanting to return to completely unuseable pillow, but apparently, as per their terms and conditions if you even use it for one night, you can not return it. They are locking you into buying a product that is gimmicky and second rate and 100% not worth the amount of money you will spend on it. Do not make the same mistake that I made!"
Posted 9 months ago
"I had an issue with a duvet shrinkage after dry cleaning , before dry cleaning i phoned there advice line and no answer , they just blamed the dry cleaners who offered as a goodwill a refund but assured me it was done correctly , no help from the woolroom , will not buy another woolroom product"
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are sorry to read that you have not had a good experience and that your duvet has shrunk. Woolroom offers both machine washable and dry clean only options in its bedding ranges allowing our customer the opportunity to make the choice that suits their needs. I believe that in your case you chose one of our Classic duvets which would need to go through a dry clean process.

The three things that could causes wool to shrink (and ultimately felt) are heat, agitation and mechanical intervention. It is our belief that as we have had no other complaints on the dry cleaning of our Classic range of duvets this is the cause of the shrinkage on the duvet.

As regards not being able to contact us I apologise that you were no able to reach us. I confirm that do we offer Customer Service via phone, e-mail and Live Chat 7 days per week with guaranteed availability between 9.30am and 5pm and answer all calls within 30 second so apologies if you were unable to get through to us.

We are happy to discuss this further if needed, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Posted 5 days ago
"Check the weight! Bought a classic light wool duvet, double. The double is supposed to weigh 2.2kg in total. At 250grams per square meter there should have been 1kg of wool. It felt too light and I could see that the wool was very unevenly spread with lots of gaps. Took it to the post office to be digitally weighed, it was 1.8kg - 400g of wool missing. Woolroom asked for a batch number and checked their stock which they said all weighed in correctly so they asked me to send it back to check, and they agreed it was underweight and sent me a replacement. The replacement is much better but I weighed it out of curiosity and it was 2.17kg which was acceptable. Fair customer service. Postage refunded no problem. The duvet is of very decent quality for the price but Woolroom could do with better quality control. I recommend customers check the weight of their duvets as I've noticed some reviews stating that duvets were lighter than expected. Wool duvet has definitely improved sleep by helping to regulate temperature."
Posted 1 month ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that the duvet was weighing incorrectly but as you said, we sent out a replacement to you that was weighing correctly.
It is something we don't usually have an issue with but are looking into with manufacturers.
We are so pleased that your sleep has improved since receiving the duvet.

Kind Regards
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After trying the Organic Alpaca/wool mattress cover for two nights, we realized it was uncomfortable and not going to work for us. It was not next to our skin and was in perfect condition. First was told I could send it back if I could verify little use. When I stated the two night try I was told they thought I meant like a 30 minute trial, so no I can’t return because it’s been used longer than 30 minutes 🙄 But if you look at their return sheet it states Too hot? Too cold? Make sure you can make your complete decision in 30 minutes regarding a $300.+ sleeping cover purchase! Hang onto your money!"
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Robin.

I'm sorry that you're not happy with your mattress cover. It's not a very nice thought, but we all perspire at night and therefore we're unable to accept any returns once slept on as we can no longer sell this product as new. I'm sure you can understand that if we did this, Woolroom would be losing money.

I'd like to stress also, that, while our returns policy is the same as other sleep retailers we do go above and beyond by offer a 30 Night Sleep Guarantee on complete bedding sets (consisting of mattress layer, comforters and pillow(s)).
We offer this on complete sets only, as we've scientifically proven that you will get the best results from being 'cocooned' in wool and we can eliminate any other area of you bedding environment from hindering performance of your lovely natural products. This is why our returns form includes a series of options such as 'Too hot?' and 'Too cold?'.

I'd like to encourage you to try and persist with your purchase, because I'm confident that the benefits of wool will really surprise you :)

Sorry once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused, Robin.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 month ago
"Worse mattress I have ever owned. They advertise a totally natural chemical free mattress which is actually full of plastic, this is in the form of large plastic bars which fit through large plastic circles on very bad not fit for purpose tufting. Any pressure at all makes it feel like you are laying on pebbles. I am a of the correct weight, friend could not even sleep on this for one night as it was so bad. Customer service attitude was appalling, not interested at all in customer satisfaction only in keeping their money. Their claims of the quality and comfort of this mattress are totally misleading. My previous mattress was £220 and was far superior to this. I would like to see their slogan changed to 'This IS WHAT MISERABLE FEELS LIKE."
Posted 1 month ago
Firstly, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We are disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed your Exmoor mattress. We would like to confirm that the “plastic” that you refer to are tiny 2cm restraining bars at the end of kevlar tufts that are needed to hold all of the fillings in place during the life of the mattress. It is essential that these are both strong and not subject to rotting with moisture. Both these and the circular loops that attach the woollen tufts to the tuft lengths are used across the whole industry in all prices of mattresses including the most expensive. They are absolutely vital and need to be made of this material for durability and performance (there is no natural material that perform in this way) and they make up 0.5% of the mattress content. I can confirm that the rest of your mattress is absolutely all natural made from lovely British Wool and does not use any flame retardant chemicals on the outer fabric of the mattress which also made from a Wool/Viscose (wood pulp) blend.

We take our customer service very seriously and upon investigation I can also confirm that as soon as you notified us of your concern about your mattress we arranged for an independent inspection of the mattress to understand if there was a problem with the tufts or the wider performance of the mattress. No fault was found in your case but we will always take an objective view if we believe that a mattress has not been built to specification and either refund or replace.

We also offer a 100 night sleep guarantee for any mattress purchased with one of our mattress protectors or toppers. This is to provide our customers with the very best in comfort and mattress protection during this trial period and also further reassurance when making an on-line purchase. Unfortunately you did not take advantage of this offer at time of purchase.

Sorry once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 month ago
"I am surprised by all the raving reviews. I cannot share this enthusiasm. I wanted to spoil myself with a good quality duvet and purchased the luxurious washable king duvet. It is very stiff and not fun to sleep under. It doesn't feel like a duvet but a stiff blanket. My usual feeling of 'snuggling up in bed' has been replaced by a talking myself into it 'ok, let's do this, it will be okay and hopefully you won't be cold tonight'. I did not find it regulated temperature although I wasn't after that in the first place. I was cold most of the night although the tog rating is equivalent to the synthetic one I used all through winter. I wake up hot. It doesn't wrap around the body so I'm not sure when, or if, I'll ever feel snuggly and happy in bed with this. When raising this issue I was asked a series of questions that had nothing to do with the fact that the duvet is just NOT soft enough. They looked for reasons from mattress to sleep wear to house temperature. If I changed absolutely everything the duvet would still be stiff. Very disappointed."
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We want to make sure everybody that decides to shop with Woolroom can experience a brilliant, healthy night's sleep, and I do apologise that you're not.

As the duvet you purchased features an unbleached organic cotton (bleached cotton uses a lot of pesticides), it can be a little stiffer to start with. I can assure you that this will become more supple through use and will definitely start to hug your body more.

As for the temperature regulation, this product will absolutely do this. It's scientifically proven to do so, and will allow you to enjoy a more rested night's sleep than other bedding types.

The reason my colleague queried the other areas of your bedroom environment was purely so we could eliminate anything hindering the performance of your natural duvet. I'll speak with my colleague who you found to be a little pushy - this certainly isn't the woolroom way.

Please accept my apologies once again for any inconveniences caused, and I hope that in time you'll learn to love your woolroom duvet, just as thousands of others customers do.

Kind regards,
Posted 1 month ago
"Really,really bad customer service. The duvet cover was too small for the duvet(both from woolroom). I've returned it. They said they will sent another one ...after a week of waiting and few calls they finally admitted they are out of stock so i have asked for refund...2 weeks and 15 calls later I am still waiting my money to be refunded. PLEASE,CAN I HAVE MY MONEY BACK ??? I WILL NEVER AGAIN BUY FROM TAT COMPANY"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Viki,

I'm sorry there was a delay in getting the refund back to you. As discussed on the phone I have done this now for you and I can only apologise regarding the mix up. I hope this has resolved the issue now.
Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
"Well you would like a review? ok here is your review. I'm very disappointed with the fact that was luck of information about the product that I both. It was a wool blanket, with a nice picture which showed a puffy nice wool blanket, original, natural sheep wool. But under the description it didn't say the thinness of the blanket. I got it and was very surprised seeing how thin it was, not even a thinness of a regular simple blanket. definitely I was going to return the merchandise because it was beyond my expectations and very expensive $182.00. But another disappointment I have to pay for the return shipment, apparently if it comes from UK there is no return shipment label for free, ok I paid $71.20 for return, can you believe it? so don't order any more from UK, don't order specially this blanket, I lost that shipment money and I don't know if I will get a refund for the remaining? this is not fair, it is not my fault that you didn't properly describe the merchandise, ok at list you could provide the refund label. I'm giving two stars because the shipment process was excellent. Of course................ in addition: to UK you can not send it with regular shipment it has to be priority mail. now I know, and I want you to know too."
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Agavni,

Thank you for your review. We have discussed this with you via email but just to make it clear,there would have been a returns label in the paperwork received to return it back to the NJ depot which yes, you will have to pay for but then it will be returned to us in the UK from there.
I can understand your frustration but we did try to help with everything from the start and we were in constant contact with you.

Posted 1 month ago
"I recently bought the mattress topper in the sale £149.99 usual price £199.99. On the plus it seems well made and eco-friendly. However it is an awful lot thinner than I expected it to be and it has not really helped improve my sleep comfort it really is too thin to make much difference. I read a review that said about sinking in and being enveloped by the topper so that's what I was expecting but the one I received is pretty flat and does not do that at all. If I had seen in a shop I would not have paid all that money. I honestly thought it was going to be thicker than what was on offer from the description. I am going to put another topper under it to give a bit more depth and support. All in all rather disappointing for the money."
Posted 3 months ago

I'm so sorry to read that you have been having trouble with your topper. We don't usually have many issues with the topper as our customers feel it is comfortable enough. The topper has at least 5cm of wool to make your mattress luxurious to sleep on.
I hope it hasn't put you off making any more purchases from Woolroom. Don't forget if you need any advice with anything, please do not hesitate to get in contact with our Customer Service team.

Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent bedding, no more hot sweats at night."
Posted 5 months ago
"Superb! Quality product that exceeded my expectation. I have never slept better! I literally ordered the set at 3:00 on the morning due to frustration over sleeplessness and night sweating. I was willing to try anything and this bedding delivered as advertised. I am very impressed!"
Posted 5 months ago
"I was a little worried that the quilt was too thin when I got it but three nights on and I am in love! No more waking up drenched...its brilliant! I didn't realise just how 'allergic' I was to man made fibres till I bought this. SO glad that I didn't have to buy anything with feathers - they belong on the birds. Very quick delivery, great communication from the firm. Very happy and would highly recommend this company. Thank you....you've made my problematic sleeping a whole lot better xxx"
Posted 5 months ago
"The pillow feels very flat. I don’t feel like the standard amount of wool is sufficient and I don’t want to waste more money on wool filling when I feeblike I’ve paid enogh already"
Posted 10 months ago
"Ordered this comforter from the Woolroom and it did not meet up to the promise. The buttons that connect the two parts are not strong enough and separate during sleep. When I raised the issue they did not respond to solve the issue and basically said I had to suck it up and because I already slept under the comforter the don't offer a refund. How am I to find out the buttons don't work properly by just looking at them? I raised the issue with PayPal and my credit card company to leverage my buyer protection. This company is not worth doing business with."
Posted 11 months ago
"Just decorated bedroom in grey wanted a bit of colour so bought pink rug perfect just the finishing touch I was looking for happy customer"
Posted 11 months ago
"Still waiting with increasing irritation for a reply to my email sent on 27th May requesting a correct replacement bag for an All Seasons King Size duvet. Steph Cox"
Posted 11 months ago
"Hello we are Alberto and Isabel, from La Coruña, in the north of Spain. I am writing to express our great satisfaction about the mattress protector that we bought a few weeks ago: its beautiful design and great quality exceeded all our expectactions ( I also adore the design of the lovely cotton bag that you included). Congratulations for the marvellous work that you are doing: you have my whole admiration. I hope you will have lots of succeed with your wonderful produts, whose prices, considering the high quality of what you are offering, I also find very rasonable. We send you our best wishes. A grateful couple, Isabel and Alberto. We wish you a Wonderful Christmas and New Year 2018."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank your for writing the lovely review, Alberto & Isabel. We are happy to hear that you love your mattress protector and hope you enjoy a lovely nights sleep.

Kind regards

Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent products and great service from The Wool Room. Also the delivery service was great. Will always buy from the Wool Room now."
Posted 1 year ago
What a great review.

We hope you continue to enjoy your purchases.

Kind regards

Posted 1 year ago
"I signed up to your newsletter, and then placed an order, but did not get the signup discount promised when I went through checkout. I contacted WoolRoom afterwards and was told I could not have the discount. For the sake of £7.00, WoolRoom have turned what should be a happy customer, into an unhappy customer. On principal, I wont be buying from them again, and wont recommend to anyone."
Posted 1 year ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,585 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support