woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,400 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 3 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 3 months ago
"If you are wanting a pain free sleep and excellent customer service, then I would recommend staying well clear of the products for sale by The Woolroom. Before buying one of their deluxe washable wool pillows, I researched products available and read all the reviews. I thought, as per their marketing, being able to adjust the amount of wool in the pillow was a wonderful feature. Little did I realise just how painful and lumpy their pillow would be. I have done everything - from pulling apart all the clumps of wool to putting more / less wool inside and nothing has worked. My neck and shoulder pain is worse than ever and I am back to using my basic IKEA pillow. I got in touch with the customer service at The Wool Room about wanting to return to completely unuseable pillow, but apparently, as per their terms and conditions if you even use it for one night, you can not return it. They are locking you into buying a product that is gimmicky and second rate and 100% not worth the amount of money you will spend on it. Do not make the same mistake that I made!"
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
"Excellent bedding, no more hot sweats at night."
Posted 3 months ago
"Superb! Quality product that exceeded my expectation. I have never slept better! I literally ordered the set at 3:00 on the morning due to frustration over sleeplessness and night sweating. I was willing to try anything and this bedding delivered as advertised. I am very impressed!"
Posted 3 months ago
"I was a little worried that the quilt was too thin when I got it but three nights on and I am in love! No more waking up drenched...its brilliant! I didn't realise just how 'allergic' I was to man made fibres till I bought this. SO glad that I didn't have to buy anything with feathers - they belong on the birds. Very quick delivery, great communication from the firm. Very happy and would highly recommend this company. Thank you....you've made my problematic sleeping a whole lot better xxx"
Posted 3 months ago
"The pillow feels very flat. I don’t feel like the standard amount of wool is sufficient and I don’t want to waste more money on wool filling when I feeblike I’ve paid enogh already"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ordered this comforter from the Woolroom and it did not meet up to the promise. The buttons that connect the two parts are not strong enough and separate during sleep. When I raised the issue they did not respond to solve the issue and basically said I had to suck it up and because I already slept under the comforter the don't offer a refund. How am I to find out the buttons don't work properly by just looking at them? I raised the issue with PayPal and my credit card company to leverage my buyer protection. This company is not worth doing business with."
Posted 9 months ago
"Just decorated bedroom in grey wanted a bit of colour so bought pink rug perfect just the finishing touch I was looking for happy customer"
Posted 9 months ago
"Still waiting with increasing irritation for a reply to my email sent on 27th May requesting a correct replacement bag for an All Seasons King Size duvet. Steph Cox"
Posted 9 months ago
"Hello we are Alberto and Isabel, from La Coruña, in the north of Spain. I am writing to express our great satisfaction about the mattress protector that we bought a few weeks ago: its beautiful design and great quality exceeded all our expectactions ( I also adore the design of the lovely cotton bag that you included). Congratulations for the marvellous work that you are doing: you have my whole admiration. I hope you will have lots of succeed with your wonderful produts, whose prices, considering the high quality of what you are offering, I also find very rasonable. We send you our best wishes. A grateful couple, Isabel and Alberto. We wish you a Wonderful Christmas and New Year 2018."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank your for writing the lovely review, Alberto & Isabel. We are happy to hear that you love your mattress protector and hope you enjoy a lovely nights sleep.

Kind regards

Ali
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent products and great service from The Wool Room. Also the delivery service was great. Will always buy from the Wool Room now."
Posted 1 year ago
What a great review.

We hope you continue to enjoy your purchases.

Kind regards

Adam
Posted 1 year ago
"Can't give a review as we sent it back unused as we knew when we unpacked it , it was to light and are waiting for our upgrade replacement to be sent as was promised"
Posted 1 year ago
"I really couldn't believe the speed of delivery, ordered Christmas Day, despatched on the Wednesday and received as promised on the Thursday. The quality of the mattress topper is superb making our hard mattress so much softer and as others have said, my wife's painful hip in the morning have disappeared. As one who suffers from a heat overload during the night she has also noticed that her head stays much cooler on our new wool pillow. Very pleased."
Posted 2 years ago
So pleased to hear that you are happy with your purchase Graham and that your new topper and pillows are making a difference to your wifes quality of sleep. We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"I purchased a firm 9000 deluxe mattress which we did not like. We found it far too firm and uncomfortable. I contacted the Wool Room after 4 days to let them know that it was far too firm and was told it was not a problem and that a replacement one in medium would be delivered to us. We conform to the guarantee criteria of purchasing a new enhancer at the same time. The delivery was arranged for 11th November, the delivery company emailed on 10th November to inform us that the mattress had not arrived with them in time for delivery and they would re arrange delivery with us. I have not heard from the delivery company. I have contacted the Ipswich Wool Room on three occasions and do not hear back from them. I am disappointed in the service which I have been given and am concerned about the amount of time that has now passed and whether or not my guarantee will be honoured. I cannot at this stage recommend the Wool Room."
Posted 2 years ago
"We recently purchased a bed through the wool room which was delivered promptly. I found the bed to be very comfortable but alas my husband did not. We have been extremely impressed at the helpful response of the company when the bed wasn't right for us as a couple. Initially Chris came out to us at home to see if we had received a faulty product, which was not the case. When we decided reluctantly the bed would need to be returned this was arranged without any fuss at a time and date to suit us with our money refunded in full the same day the bed was collected. Excelllent company to deal with."
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for leaving your feedback Mrs Burgess, we appreciate it.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought a few items in the hope of helping my husband with night sweats - two nights success so far. The mattress topper is brilliant quality and worth every penny in comfort alone. I'm hugely impressed at the wool room's customer service as well as their priducts. I did unfortunately have a fault in one of my orders, I was dreading receiving the usual run around - I need not have worried. One phone call and received a replacement 2 days later. I suspect they might be a little dearer than others who proclaim to produce the same quality - I'm so glad I didn't buy cheaper versions. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this business and their products to anyone."
Posted 2 years ago
"I recently purchased two wool matress covers after sleeping on similar products in Australia and finding them incredibly comfortable. Initially one had a slight manufacturing defect, and this problem was dealt with in the most efficient, fast and curteous way. The products are first class as is the service from this outstanding company. I cannot rate the company highly enough, it is excellent both for the quality of the product and for the amazing service which they provide. Thank you Woolroom! R. Behagg"
Posted 2 years ago
"I love my highland bull (Haggis). He was delivered within 48 hours and mooved right in."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your lovely photo of Haggis in his new habitat, he certainly looks comfortable. We are so pleased you were able to give him such a lovely new home.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"Fast delivery, good packaging, great product. My daughter seems to love her new wool cot bed duvet. It keeps her at the optimum temperature no matter the temperature of her room."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're thrilled that you're happy with your purchase. Kind regards The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"Super service. Delivery in between Christmas and New Year took 1 day. Fabulous product. Does what it says - keeps you warm , not moist. I love it! As an allergy suffer I can really tell the difference from having a bog standard hollow fibre quilt. Only concern is washing it. Definitely worth the extra money - sheer luxury."
Posted 3 years ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Christine.

We're thrilled to read that you were happy with the service received, and indeed the capabilities of your new wool duvet for temperature regulation and allergies.

As for washing your deluxe duvet, you can do so on a wool cycle using a wool detergent. Once washed, simply line dry and the product will be as good as new :) I would add though, that as wool is a anti-bacterial product, it shouldn't need washing very often.

Don't hesitate to give us a call if you have any further questions re: washing your new duvet.

Kind regards,
Adam Hirst
The Wool Room
Posted 3 years ago
"EXCELLENT SERVICE AND PRODUCT"
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Janet. It's much appreciated :o)
Posted 3 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,400 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support