woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,591 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I am delighted, as always with the products Woolroom offer. The new light Deluxe wool duvet arrived last week, beautifully made and ready to use once the weather gets warm again. I have enjopyed sleeping under the medium Deluxe wool duvet that was purchased some months ago so thought, as the lightweight duvet was on offer I would get it ready for use rather than pass up the opportunity of purchasing at such a great price. I shall seriously consider purchasing a wool pillow at some point in the future because they also seem worth having and it would be more comfortable than the memory foam pillow I have in use at present."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Valerie

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

We would highly recommend the wool pillow to compliment the natural, hypoallergenic and chemical free wool duvets you have already purchased. We have a number to chose from so if you need any help please do contact us.

Kind regards,

The woolroom team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Deliciously comfortable new mattress topper, with a nice deep tuck in so it doesn't move with use Very relaxing sleep, in great comfort"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi thank you so much for your review. We are so glad that you are sleeping in comfort.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was my first time using woolroom. I purchased a light wool duvet because I’m a sweaty sleeper and read that wool was a good fibre to stop me getting too sweaty. The produce came very nicely packaged in a little cotton zip bag, which felt luxurious and high quality. The duvet itself reflects this. It has a heavy, firm feel but doesn’t get too hot, which I like as it makes me still feel very cosy in bed even in the summer. The courier was DPD which was overall, good. My parcel was due to be delivered on 24th and had arrived at the depot, but for some reason didn’t make it out for delivery the next day. I rang DPD and their customer service was very helpful, recognised why I was ringing straight away, apologised and had the item delivered first thing the following day. Much better than Hermes. I’m very pleased with the produce and would use woolroom again."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Rachael

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. We are so pleased that you are benefiting from your wool duvet especially with it helping to regulate your body temperature.
I am also glad that you feel that the duvet is a luxurious item and the service that we provided was very helpful. I hope you contine to enjoy your nights under your duvet and we look forward to helping you again in the future.
Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After buying my medium wool duvet and loving it, I treated my son and his fiancee to a king-size light-weight duvet which they’re delighted with. Generous-sized with plenty of overhang, and just the right weight for them. They reported that they both slept like logs under it and it kept them lovely and cool."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Judy,

thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are so pleased to read how you have shared your love of our products and now even more people are sleeping better because of it. We hope you all continue to sleep like logs and that the duvets will keep you nice and comfortable through all seasons!

thanks
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Such fantastic quality, streets ahead of anything I've ever had in the past. Great service too with quick despatch and delivery. I wouldn't consider buying bedding from anywhere else from now on."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Paul,

thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.
We are so happy that you find our products and service of such a high quality. We hope you are now sleeping much better.
Welcome to the flock!

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I’m a very hot sleeper and been waking up in the middle of the night for over a month. After some research I found the Woolroom and I’m so glad I did, I’m sleeping so much better, don’t wake up sweating and I’m not tired all the time. Great quality, great products and service. Thank you Woolroom."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hi Martin,

thank you for leaving a great review.
It's fabulous to read that you are now sleeping more comfortably and that you are no longer waking up early or too hot.
We all wish for a goods night sleep.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I am so pleased that I found Woolroom online. I was looking for a more natural product as I am not a fan of foam mattresses/mattress toppers. The website was easy to navigate and I found the products to be reasonably priced. The service I have received has been excellent and my order arrived 3 days earlier than expected (I ordered just before a Bank Holiday weekend). Overall, I am completely pleased with the products and services I have received from Woolroom."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Maria,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I'm so happy that you pleased with the service so far. We hope you love your new natural products and that your sleep improves.
Kind Regards

Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I love my comforter. It is lovely and exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was amazingly fast."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Heather,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope your sleep improves with your new comforter and you are happy and comfortable at all times.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The waterproof mattress protector is as hoped for. Not noisy or sweaty for my toddler to sleep on."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emily,

Thank you for your review.
We hope your toddler is sleeping brilliantly now and that he continues to do so.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"A very positive shopping experience with Woolroom. Items are being shipped promptly and the packaging is done well. What I love the most about Woolroom is the great quality of products and animal welfare they really do care about! :)"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Mariola,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We really do pride ourselves in our products and we only purchase our wool from farmers who adhere to the 5 Freedoms which are outlined in the Animal welfare act. We hope you are enjoying your new purchases from Woolroom and that we can welcome you back any time.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quality of item excellent. Delivery time almost instantaneous. Puts other companies to shame."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
We are so happy to red that you have had a great experience with Woolroom. We hope that you love your products and that your sleep improves.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered 2 wool pillow protectors and 2 organic pillow cases. Very pleased with the quality of both products. Prompt delivery too with updates from start to finish via e-mail and txt. Very happy customer."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

thank you for you review. We are so pleased that you are a happy customer and that the process was an easy one. We hope you continue to love your pillows and that your sleep has improved.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The duvet although wrapped as new and not from the clearance section had marks which looked like blood on it. I decided not to return it because I needed to use it straight away and then time involved in getting it back and a new one sent out as it arrived the afternoon of Thursday 18th April before the bank holiday weekend"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sally,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry to see that your duvet arrived with certain marks on them. We would never expect our products to be received in this condition as everything we send out is brand new. In this instance we would have sent a replacement one out to you. Please email these pictures to our customer service team so we can look into a bit further for you.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Easy to use website. Ordering is easy. Prompt service and delivery and lovely products"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lesley,

Thank you for your review.
We are so pleased that the whole experience was easy for you and that you are now enjoying your new products.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The sales-person was very professional, courteous & helpful. Delivery was on time as informed."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Avril,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so happy that you were pleased with the customer service you received. We aim to deliver a good standard of customer service at all times.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wonderful baby cot quilt, pillow and mattress cover for travelling all in a handy canvas travel bag. Makes it much easier when packing for baby-there is enough to carry!"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Alison,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review,
We are so pleased to read that the baby travel bundle is making it much easier when in the process of going on holiday. We hope that your little one is sleeping much better with their new bundle too, especially when on holiday when everything is new and different for them.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lovely duvet, good service"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We hope your duvet really does improve your sleep and that you use our service again. We are here to help with anything.

Thanks
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Check the weight! Bought a classic light wool duvet, double. The double is supposed to weigh 2.2kg in total. At 250grams per square meter there should have been 1kg of wool. It felt too light and I could see that the wool was very unevenly spread with lots of gaps. Took it to the post office to be digitally weighed, it was 1.8kg - 400g of wool missing. Woolroom asked for a batch number and checked their stock which they said all weighed in correctly so they asked me to send it back to check, and they agreed it was underweight and sent me a replacement. The replacement is much better but I weighed it out of curiosity and it was 2.17kg which was acceptable. Fair customer service. Postage refunded no problem. The duvet is of very decent quality for the price but Woolroom could do with better quality control. I recommend customers check the weight of their duvets as I've noticed some reviews stating that duvets were lighter than expected. Wool duvet has definitely improved sleep by helping to regulate temperature."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are sorry that the duvet was weighing incorrectly but as you said, we sent out a replacement to you that was weighing correctly.
It is something we don't usually have an issue with but are looking into with manufacturers.
We are so pleased that your sleep has improved since receiving the duvet.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Wool mattress topper was delivered quickly and has definitely made the firm mattress more comfortable."
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are pleased to hear that the your new topper is making you more comfortable and hopefully improving your sleep.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very quick service. Lots of information on website so easy to choose which pillow was best for me"
Posted 1 month ago
Hi,

thank you for leaving a review.
We hope you are enjoying your new pillow and that you are sleeping better because of it. Our website is easy to use, but if you ever need help or advice then our customer service team is always ready to answer any questions.

Kind Regards
Sally
Posted 4 weeks ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,591 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support