woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,591 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"This is the third piece of bedding I have bought from Woolroom; I really ought to have bought a bedding set! As always, the delivery was quick and easy and the products are very high quality. While appearing expensive, these are worth the investment: I cannot recommend Woolroom too highly."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Kym

I am glad that you are very pleased with your investment in woolroom bedding. Thank you for your review.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Although I had problems ordering online and had to telephone my order in, the service I received was exceptionally good."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lynne.

Thank you for your review.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The fastest most excellent customer service, with duvets very safe in their own zipped fabric bag inside the box! Highest quality allround with equally high recommendations, THANK YOU WOOLROOM!!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Dagmar, for taking the time to write such a great review. Enjoy your new purchases.

Kind regarsd.

The woolroom team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"So far so good. Previously I had a 13 tog hollow fibre duvet all year round. I bought a 4 to 6 tog wool filled duvet (as advised for hot/cold sleepers) and am still getting used to how much thinner it is! It does keep me warm at night so far, I’ll reserve judgement on it for the hot summer and cold winter. The quality of the duvet and the pillow feel very good, and I’m confident they’ll see me through the winter."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Josie

Thank you for your review.

Your new woolroom duvet will help keep you warm by trapping air to create an insulating layer in the winter and will help keep you cool in the summer by drawing moisture away from your skin helping you cool naturally. Enjoy!

Kind regards. Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have had a wool duvet (not from the wool room) and pillow (from the wool room) for over 10 years now and love them, I especially loved the washable pillow cover, but the old duvet wasn't going to fit our new super king size bed, which was a fabulous excuse to buy a new washable wool duvet. It arrived within 2 days of ordering and is perfect. Lightweight yet warm and continues to work for us both (1 warm, 1 cool person)."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Jane for your great review. We are pleased to read that both of you are enjoying your own microclimate with your lightweight wool duvet.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great products, prompt delivery, well packaged"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our products.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am very concerned that emails I have sent to you have not been delivered. I am now in the dark about when my mattress will be delivered as the delivery company have not kept me informed. I do not want it to arrive when I am out."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi

I apologise that you feel we have not responded to your e mails. We try to respond to our e mails within 24 hours and keep our customers up to date with their deliveries . We will look into this and ensure you are receiving all communication from us and our delivery company.

Kind regards.

Woolroom Customer services
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had a couple of queries about the product and the queries were dealt with initially by an online chat followed by a telephone conversation before I placed my order by phone. Delivery came the next day........very good service. The wool product seems to be of good quality although is very much thinner than my current goose down duvet. I will submit a further review after the duvet has been in use for a few weeks."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Dennis

Thanks for your review.

Our wool duvets are thinner and flatter than goose down duvets but the wool will keep you warm in the colder months and cool in the summer by either trapping the air creating an insulating layer or by drawing away moisture from your skin to help you cool down. It can take a little time for you to get use to the different feel but I hope you enjoy your new duvet like many of our other customers.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fast delivery. Well packaged and lovely light duvet."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks, June for your review. We really appreciate it.

Kind regards.

Woolroom Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Fantastic speedy service . Am looking forward to testing the duvet and pillows"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Customer Service Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Having had a wool mattress protector for a few years now, I decided to upgrade to a full bedding set on getting a new bed. I am delighted! Our order arrived promptly and beautifully packaged (without plastic). The duvet (3-6 tog) has a lovely weight to it - cosy without being bulky, and the adjustability of the pillows means my partner and I can make them suit our different needs. I had purchased spare wool balls but like others, found these were not required straight away as the pillows arrive with plenty of stuffing. I have also found the mattress protector to be brilliant on a memory foam mattress (here's hoping we can upgrade to a wool mattress next time)! I should add, too, that our old mattress protector is still going strong! Surviving many a machine wash and drying beautifully on the line or indoors over the bannister. It now lives on our spare bed as a treat for guests!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are delighted to read that your upgrade to a full bedding set has been defintely worth it as we feel that having a bedding set gives you the full benefits of wool bedding.
I also hope your guests enjoy their wool mattress protector and perhaps we can welcome them to the flock in the future!

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Not cheap but very nice quality. Fast delivery"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Shiela for taking the time to write a review.
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I’ve been sleeping with my new Woolroom pillow, mattress protector and duvet for a week now, and I can honestly say it’s one of the best Wellbeing investments of my life ! From the first night of use, my temperature has been stable (big contrast after a month of tossing and turning due to my temperature going up and down with my previous bedding). I am delighted to have found such a natural solution. Thank you !"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello

I am so glad that you have found a natural solution to temperature fluctuations by cocooning yourself in wool. Continue to enjoy!

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Bought the double duvet and enjoying a great nights sleep. It is very light so we were a little concerned but now after 5 nights know this works very well. Would recommend confidently. S."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to read that you are enjoying your new wool duvet.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent pillow! Just the right amount of fill, and so quiet to the ear. I haven’t noticed any disadvantage over the deluxe one so far (10 days), very happy."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Janet

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to read that you are finding your pillow comfortable.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had high expectations for my mattress topper after reading all the reviews but I am slightly disappointed as I find I get too hot. I have had it for a week now. It is very good quality and has made my mattress softer but as a temperature regulator it is no different to my previous synthetic topper. I do use cotton sheets and a wool duvet already, so it must just be me."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Lisa
It is very unusual to find that you have not received an enhanced temperature regulation of your sleep environment with a wool topper and your own wool duvet like many of our customers do.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Their website is very easy to use. There is also a lot of information about their products which helps you to choose what is right for you."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Cathy

Thank you for commenting that our website is easy to use and provides you with information.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordering and delivery is excellent. The quilts are very light and the temperature is great whether we use the higher tog or the lower ones, pillows are great too, everything is excellent from the Woolroom, I can’t recommend them enough."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Always good quality alpaca wool duvets, they are very light but yet so warm"
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you are enjoying your new duvet.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From first phone enquiry to actual delivery, Woolroom provided an excellent service."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for leaving a five star reply.
Posted 2 weeks ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,591 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support