woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,500 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"I give 5 stars to the wool room,Good service,Lovely mattress topper,Thank you"
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Meryl, lovely to hear that you are pleased with your new mattress topper. We hope to see you again soon.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room.
Posted 2 years ago
"So disappointed with the mattress cover. Heating up in bed has disturbed my sleep for years and was hoping this would live up to the claims on the website and I would remain temperate. I looked forward to going to bed but within an hour of nodding off I awoke very hot indeed wherever my body touched the mattress. Cooling down did not happen as expected, I stayed uncomfortably warm all night. It wasn't a warm night, my room faces north and the window is always open. I don't have a memory foam mattress , vile things, and sleep under a cotton sheet and wool blanket. I persevered for three more nights as I wanted so much to make it work but I had to take the cover off. I was definitely cooler without it on the bed. Trying to be impartial, I put it back on again and told myself to get a grip, it was my imagination and I would be a lot cooler if I only believed that wool was the answer. Unfortunately after four nights I couldn't take the overwhelming warmth from the mattress cover any longer, and so it is packed away. Weirdly, the pillow is !ovely and soft and though it does make my head very hot occasionally it doesn't seem to give me the awful dry burning heat sensation which the cover does. I am mystified. Can't fault ordering or delivery service though."
Posted 2 years ago
We are so disappointed to hear this as you should feel some benefits of sleeping with wool.
Could you confirm that you are using cotton flat/fitted sheet ontop of the mattress protector as any other material could prevent the wool from breathing properly and cause over heating?
Please do email us if you are struggling so we can go through some questions with you to try and ensure the best out of your purchase.

Best wishes,
The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"We have only had our wool pillows about a week so to me it's a bit early to do a review. They arrived well packaged and look very good. However the contents do seem to be moving to one edge of the pillow and shaking them does not relocate the filling. So far I have simply turned the pillow so the higher side is nearer the body hoping the contents will move again. It remains to be seen how they will perform after a reasonable amount of use, be useful if companies asked for a review after say 6 months rather than 6 days."
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for the original feedback. We appreciate that you need a little time to see how the products settle and how you find them. We would love to hear how you are now getting on.

Best wishes,
The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"The item is a gift which I haven't passed on yet. So I am unable to comment at this time. The only thing I would say is that there was some confusion regarding delivery. The package could not be tracked and a delivery agent sent me a confusing message, but it was delivered by the post man eventually."
Posted 3 years ago
"On collection the outer wrap was badly damaged (at this point I was unaware the pillow was in an outer bag). I sent a photo of it along with a note that I was a bit disappointed that's was given a date for delivery then late in the day was sent an email to say it would be the following day....no reply! Not impressed at the service, love the pillow but unsure if I'd use the wool room again."
Posted 3 years ago
"Poor communication. It's taken nearly three weeks to arrive. After ten days i rang and was told you were waiting for the delivery in the warehouse and it was expected the next day. More than a week later it still hadn't arrived and no one had contacted me to update me on the situation."
Posted 3 years ago
"Although the pillows and additional wool we bought are beautifully presented, we wonder if cheaper packaging would make the products more reasonably priced. We were surprised at the small quantity of wool we got when we purchased a bag of extra wool for our de luxe pillows."
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're sorry that you feel our prices are a little expensive, but the price of wool is certainly reflected in the price. Before the wool balls end in the calico bags, they go through a number of processes to ensure that they are perfect for their end purpose.
While the wool is quite compact, there is approximately 50% of the wool that you'll find in our deluxe pillows in the bag.

Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you'd like to discuss this further, and apologies again.
Posted 3 years ago
"After having waited eleven days.....I decided to email then phone to find out when order might be delivered. Once they were aware it had not been processed the throw was despatched immediately...with an apology included.....It was well worth the wait !"
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for leaving us this review. We're terribly sorry for the issues experienced with your order. I can ensure you that errors like this are very rare and we have made changes internally to ensure that an order like this doesn't slip through the net in the future.

We are glad to read that you're happy with your throw.

Apologies once more.
Posted 3 years ago
"Excellent products and delivery. Refund on returned item needs some attention. "My Account" only shows purchases and doesn't seem capable of showing credits"
Posted 3 years ago
Hi David, thanks for taking the time to leave this review. Your feedback has been taken on board. I can say, we're expecting to launch an enhanced site in the not too distant future :o)
Posted 3 years ago
"Due to high demand I am still waiting for the item I have ordered so can't really give a review."
Posted 4 years ago
"I ordered a wool mattress topper on 12th January 2015 the money was taken from my account on the same day. The mattress topper is due to be delivered in early February. I do think its a little unfair to collect the money so early before the expected delivery date. As I have nor received the topper yet I am unable to comment on its quality"
Posted 4 years ago
"Would love to leave a review, but it has not been delivered yet!!"
Posted 4 years ago
Hi,

We're terribly sorry for the delays with your order, as you'll likely know, this is due to an unanticipated feature in the Daily Mail.

Please be assured that your order is very important to us, and we'll be sure to dispatch your order as a matter of priority as soon as it arrives. We're anticipating you'll have your order early next week.

If there is anything further we can do to help, please don't hesitate to give us a call on 01780 461217
Posted 4 years ago
"Delivery was quick and prices not too bad but i find the mattress topper rather hard not what i expected for 3inch also the pillow is a little lumpy. Not enough to bother returning as I'm hoping if nothing else it helps my asthma."
Posted 4 years ago
"The warmth guidance of spring/summer wasn't very helpful the very expensive duvet I bought is way to warm for me even though it is November."
Posted 4 years ago
"Thought the mattress topper would help with my aches and pains but unfortunately have given up on it as it seemed to make them worse."
Posted 4 years ago
"Cushion pads I ordered were much too small and not 40x40cm as stated on website. It turned out that there were intended to fit a 40x40cm cushion cover, though in my view as a keen sewer, an minimal allowance, if any is all that would be required as you want your cushion pad to well fill your cushion covers! The Wool Room need to state the exact measure of their products so customers understand exactly what they are ordering. I had to return two lots of cushions pads which was a bit of hassle packing up and being in for the collection. That said, Zoe who I liaised with was very helpful and recognised the issue I had had. I would buy from them again, but I would check dimensions with them first!"
Posted 4 years ago
"The product itself is exactly what i ordered and wanted, which was a cot bed mattress. The ordering process on line was easy enough, but overall not as easy as expected. The order was placed on line & paid for. The confirmation email was sent, but never showed when i could expect delivery of the product or what the tracking details were. I waited several days for an update, which turned into weeks. I then phoned the help desk who promised to return my call. After I had to call them again I was given an expected date of delivery and told to call if there were any problems. The delivery man however was lovely."
Posted 5 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,500 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support