woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,752 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Fantastic support and help. I now have a wool duvet and it’s brill."
Posted 1 week ago
Great to hear you are happy with your new duvet and sleeping well.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 1 week ago
Thank yu for yur feedback, we are pleased to hear you are happy and sleeping well with your duvet.

Woolroom
Posted 1 week ago
"Avoid purchasing anything from here at all costs. I wasted my money on the "All season" comforter which is two comforters in one that you can separate. The day I received the comforters, this company put them on sale and refused to honor the sale price because thy had "already shipped it", which is a meaningless response. That's code for "we don't care about your business and choose to abide by our random made up rules". I used the thinner of the two comforters during a night when it reached the 50's and was so hot I had to remove it within three hours of falling asleep. When I reached out to them they tried to blame it on my bed and bedding. For the record, I sleep on a 100% organic wool mattress pad and 100% organic percale sheets. I've never felt that hot sleeping in my entire life. They refused to take it back or exchange because I already used it. Fair enough, "can I return the one I didn't use"? "Nope, it would break up the set". Don't waste your money here. Use a company that respects their customers and actually wants to build a relationship long term."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback Mr Sullivan, I understand you have been in contact with our MD Chris whio has offered some advice on why you may been feeling a little warm when sleeping with the new wool duvet. It can sometimes take some time for your body to adjust to a new sleeping enviroment and we try to offer the best advice we can to ensure our products work the best for our customers and hope that in turn the duvet will start to work and give you the feel you were looking for.

I can also see the price difference has been honoured for you and refunded back to PayPal for you.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 1 week ago
"Woolroom is absolutely spiffing! I've ordered from Sweden - and pillow arrived immediately (2-3 days from leaving woolroom.) Also had telephone contact with them for sorting things out. Nice and friendly and excellent service. Product development would be pillows 50*60 cm = standard IKEA size for pillowcases."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear yu are happy with your new pillow :)

Woolroom
Posted 1 week ago
"I have just bought two of the lightest duvets imaginable. Just right to keep cool during our British 'hot spells. The quality of the casing is good and the duvet does exactly as promised. I now am a proud owner of several natural duvets that meet 'my needs' for every season. Bye bye polyester!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Patsy. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchases, and love the 'Bye bye polyester' sign off :-D

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 week ago
"I have purchased a mattress topper for my wool mattress. It fits the bed well and has made the bed more comfortable. I also purchased a second mattress protector. Both items are well made and were delivered within a few days."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Helen. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchases, and that they've made your bed more comfortable :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 week ago
"I ordered a beautiful mustard checked wool blanket and a top up bag of wool for my pillow, this was just incase. I am very pleased with both the very soft blanket and the additional wool both of which were delivered in super speedy time, ordered it tuesday arrived wednesday, BRILLIANT."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Susan. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchases and the speed in which they were delivered :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We are happy with our purchase. we bought the medium washable kingsize duvet. We bought our daughter a wool duvet from a different well known brand, which said it had cotton casing. When it arrived the packaging also said it had a plastic type inner casing, which seemed to miss the point of buying a wool duvet! So I read all the blurb and double checked this product before buying and it has been great, we live in a modern insulated house and its a mild summer. My only niggle is that it is thinner than expected for a medium, but it does actually keep us very warm and feels light and comfy. Will have to wait and see if it does the job in winter though."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to see that you're happy with your purchase, and you're right about the alternative duvet you purchased. Some cheaper brands use a synthetic interliner to keep the costs down, which completely inhibits all of the beautiful benefits you get from wool.

Woolroom duvets are thinner than other filling types, as wool is incredibly efficient and has great thermal qualities. We're confident that it's true to it's 8-12 tog rating, meaning it should be perfectly suitable in winter :)

Don't hesitate to get in touch if you'd like to discuss :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We decided to change our mattress (within the 100 day return) because it was too soft. I had expected some resistance but it was made very easy, with no quibbles and a generally helpful, positive and supportive approach from Woolroom staff. Apart from a short wait for it to be made, the replacement Mattress is just right: we are happy customers. Thank you."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to see that you found the exchange service smooth, with no resistance. All we want, is for you to be enjoying the best, healthy night's sleep.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I loved my original bedding set (pillows, duvet and topper) so much, I’ve just bought a second set for our motor home. Once you’ve slept under (and over) wool, you just can’t go back! Best nights sleep ever. 😊"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Val. It's great to read that you're a wool bedding convert. There really is no better bedding, is there :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Woolroom gave excellent service, as my light duvet was delivered the next day. It was well packed and included clear returns instructions if needed. The duvet itself is absolutely perfect and it has banished all the overheated nights that I suffered for years with man-made duvets. Bliss........"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to see that you're happy with the speed of delivery, the packaging and most importantly that you're sleeping better as a result of your bedding.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered the Deluxe Washable All Season Wool Duvet and Deluxe Washable Wool Pillow in standard size & extra wool on Wednesday night and the FedEx package arrived in the US on Friday!! Super-fast Service! Since our summers in the Deep South are extremely hot, I tried the light duvet for one night only - it felt great, and as expected for wool, no hot spots. The quality of the cotton fabric and the workmanship are superb! I can't wait for cooler temps so I can use it on a regular basis. I love the idea of adding wool to the pillow, to create your own personal firmness: I added 3/4 of the extra wool to the pillow, and it feels very firm - I really love it! Just knowing that I can add or remove makes this the best pillow option me. I have purchased pillows en masse in the past, and I was unable to find the right one. This one supports the neck well and stays cool in the summer. I also love the bags the duvet and pillow come in - a great way to store the extra duvet and wool. I can highly recommend this merchant! Thank you Woolroom, for such great products and service!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Vera
Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We are so pleased to read that you are enjoying your new duvet and your fully adjustable wool pillows as well as the speedy delivery!
Kind regards.
The woolroom team
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The product's fine, thanks, but the constant mithering about providing a review is getting tiresome. Can you please give it a rest now."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi thank you for taking the time to respond. I apologise you feel that you have been contacted too much to write a review and I will look into this. Our normal practice is for our customers to be contacted twice, once for a review of our service by reviews.co.uk and the other for a review of our product.
We find feedback extremely helpful to ensure that our customers enjoy the best possible experience with woolroom.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We're glad that you're happy with your purchase, but sorry that you're frustrated by the amount of review emails we've been sending you.

You should only receive 2 requests. 1 for a service review on here, and 1 for a product review on our website.
We're very sorry that you believe that this is too many, and we'll be sure to review this moving forwards.

Should you wish to discuss with us, please don't hesitate to get in touch by emailing info@thewoolroom.com.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful team member who helped me with the weight to buy. It arrived and it is as described. Its very comfortable."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to read that you were happy with the service you received, and that you are finding your purchase comfortable :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I have NEVER had such good service. Order to delivery within 24hrs. Many thanks. You outshine everyone."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great to hear Denise! Thank you very much! We hope you like the products too.

Many thanks for the fabulous review :)

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Duvet arrived well packed and quickly. I was sceptical at first that it would be warm, given that it’s not as thick as duvet I was used to. However it is lovely and cosy and so far We are very happy with it. It sits smoothly in the duvet cover - no undulations as with poly filled and no shedding as with feather duvets. A cold winter will be the real test, but very happy up to now."
Posted 2 weeks ago
We are so pleased you are happy thus far, and long may that continue. Wool expertly regulates temperature, so will adapt to changing external temperatures.

Thanks for you review.

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Quick delivery and the duvet is just lovely, warm and light but also cool during the hot evenings."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review Eszter - we couldn't agree more, wool is excellent at regulating temperature. Sleep well!

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Lovely summer duvet. Top quality. Excellent, speedy service and communication."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are so pleased you like the lighter weight duvet - lets hope the sun sticks around to get the most out of it!

Many thanks,

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Prompt service. Great quality quilt. Ordered a king size and fits my duvet covers well."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Debra. We're so glad that you're happy with your quilt and are hope you are sleeping better as a result of using wool!

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Certainly, recommend. In particular, I love the customer service on the online chat. Prompt and great knowledge of products. It helped me tremendously to make choices and in fact to buy woolroom at all. Thanks!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great! We want to make sure our customers purchase the right products, so we are glad this benefited you hugely!

Thanks for your lovely review.

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great quality quilt which helps to keep you cool at night no more night sweats."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review, we are so pleased the quilt is helping you to sleep comfortably throughout the night!

Millie
Posted 2 weeks ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,752 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access