woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,500 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"After no response for 4 days I had to contact the woolroom to check when I should expect to receive my mattress topper. Turns out there was an unforseen problem which was quickly remedied. I only wish they could have let me know this as reviews I read were saying delivery was normally within 1-2 days. The mattress is well made & lovely & comfortable but unfortunately does not help regulate my temperature. So disappointed as I thought this was the answer to my sleepless nights. I already have a wool duvet purchased elsewhere. So back to the drawing board to see what else I can do. This was a costly mistake."
Posted 8 months ago
"The pillow feels very flat. I don’t feel like the standard amount of wool is sufficient and I don’t want to waste more money on wool filling when I feeblike I’ve paid enogh already"
Posted 9 months ago
"Very efficient service but didn't need to pay the expense of it coming recorded delivery as was not an expensive item."
Posted 10 months ago
"I have mixed feelings about the wollroom. My first order of bedding bundle went well, fast delivery, great quality, so 5 stars. My second purchase was not so good however. Needed new mattress so thought will try woolroom. The mattress was supposed to be regular tention but was very hard due to lack of padding, you could feel strips of metal, loose fabric at the top. Decided to return as part of 100 days warranty, however they are just not coming to collect it. Having said this I still believe woolroom is a great company with good customer service, just no luck with the product I really wanted to love and slow pick up service."
Posted 11 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the feedback, I can see that the mattress has now been collected as part of the 100 day guarantee and a refund has been applied. We try to keep the process as smooth as possible but unfortunately we rely on pick ups when the logistics company is in the area, apologies for any delays in having this resolved for you.

Many thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 10 months ago
"Unfortunately I never received my product as the courier service was very incompetent making several mistakes with my delivery. In the end I requested a refund which was processed very quickly with excellent customer services. I hope you reconsider your courier choices in the future so I am able to make a successful order"
Posted 1 year ago
"I have just received the pillow, and i'm hopping that will give me a good night sleep."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wool Duvet. Read the guarantee before you buy. Lovely looking duvet but does not stop me overheating so very disappointed in this as the only reason I bought it. Guarantee does not cover unless you buy duvet and mattress protector or topper. I am now the owner of an expensive wool quilt that does not do what I thought it would.... I would never have spent this amount on a duvet usually so quite upset really..."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product - pity you did not follow the " Delivery Instructions " !!!!! You asked for any special delivery details and then delivered a week before !!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a mattress protector to cool down my Tempur mattress. I think it is helping, but I won't really know till next summer, unless we have a heatwave meantime ..."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Kind regards

Adam
Posted 1 year ago
"My order was dispatched quickly and had no issues with Woolroom itself. I would have scored you much higher but your courier DPD let you down badly. You advised me I would get an email with a timeslot for delivery and would be able to track its progress. Didn't happen. I was advised by the courier Menzies who delivered that DPD do not consider where I live to be part of the mainland which is utter rubbish. I would advise a choice of delivery options for rural areas as from experience the only company that is reliable is the Post Office."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have matress topper, quilt and pillows and protectors to help overheating husband. Really pleased with them. Arrived within a couple of days. Lovely quality and what a bonus to have flame resistant qualities. Definately worth every penny"
Posted 1 year ago
"When will I receive my three wool throws from Thank you Isabel maynard"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mrs. Maynard,

I've forwarded your tracking number and the FedEx tracking link to you so you can keep an eye on progress. Looks like they've made it across the water and they're at your local depot so they should be with you real soon.

Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

All the best,

woolroom Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
"can't say about the company but the pillows were awful. they were soft to start but instead of being made with wool batting they are just stuffed with wool consequently the head pushes the wool to the top of the pillow and leaves my neck hurting in the morning. going back to memory foam. waste of money."
Posted 1 year ago
"Efficient processing of order, packaging and despatch. I bought the deluxe topper - partly based on the company blurb and previous reviews which indicated it would not be hot. Even though it's still cold at night I am finding it uncomfortably warm. Apart from that it's very comfortable."
Posted 2 years ago
"Already have a summer duvet and mattress topper which we are very pleased with so decided to replace our winter duck down duvet. Read the reviews on the medium classic which said it was warm and comfortable which we then bought. Now wish we had bought the warm as we're waking up cold during the night and have to put blankets on the bed. Looking forward to summer."
Posted 2 years ago
"The ordering process and delivery speed were satisfactory. Absolutely no quibbles there. I was a little disappointed at the quality of he mattress topper. It is as thick as our mattress protector and doesn't really add much comfort or difference to our bed. A little gutted that we decided to sleep on it to test it out as I'm guessing I now can't return it!"
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry that you are unhappy with the mattress topper that you purchased. Sometimes the toppers can compress in transit so it may be worth while just shaking the topper to re fluff the wool fibers inside. I hope that this will help with the comfort levels.
Best wishes
Jackie, The Wool Room.
Posted 2 years ago
"Good customer service. Ordered a wool mattress protector as my son always complains of being too warm in bed, hoped it would help him feel cooler after reading about the wool protector but unfortunately it's made no difference which is a shame as the protector is pricey."
Posted 2 years ago
Good Afternoon,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are sorry to hear that our wool protector is not working for your your son. If you have not already, may I suggest trying cotton bed linen with your protector and see if this makes a difference. If you have any further queries or questions, please do not hesitate to contact our Head Office on 01780 461217.
Many thanks,
Katie at The Wool Room
Posted 2 years ago
"I bought a Deluxe mattress topper (delivered this morning) for my Royal Auping bed. This superb (and very expensive) bed, made of metal, with it's bespoke mattress, was built for me in The Netherlands in 2003; it has four electric motors. However, it is one metre wide and two metres in length. Those measurements provided a most comfortable bed but have made it difficult to find quality bedding to fit. The best size "The Wool Room" could do for me was an EU size of W90cms x L200cms. Despite assurance by telephone from "The Wool Room" that this topper was generously cut and would fit, it only sort of fits, so I am not sure that it is going to work - we'll see! Tonight will demonstrate whether it has the ability to "spread" a little. In actual fact, what I really wanted to buy was a Merino fleece two-sided topper but there's no "off the shelf" size to fit my bed. Most disappointing! Therefore, why not offer a bespoke service for some/all Wool Room products? Were they to do so, there'd be others, apart from me, I imagine, who'd flock to their website/door. However, for what I suspect may be a cottage industry, perhaps it might be too much."
Posted 2 years ago
"(The order has not yet been delivered) The products have been very good BUT The Wool Room has been let down by the courier company. I received notification about the delivery - good - but had to change the day of delivery. I did that and received a confirmation the day had been changed. DPD still tried to deliver when I was not here after which it becomes hard work to reschedule delivery - the insistent approach is to deliver to a "local" shop."
Posted 2 years ago
"The speed of delivery and updates on progress were excellent. The mattress topper is well-made but I have not found it to be particularly luxurious or to help reduce heat. I had seen advice on previous reviews to give it a bit of time, but after 2 weeks I rang customer services only to be told that they do not accept returns on used goods. This was not a cheap product so I am disappointed that it didn't meet my expectations."
Posted 2 years ago
Im afraid that is correct, we do give a 30 day money back guarantee on a purchase of a bed set but not individual items im afraid. We are sorry that you found that the topper wasnt for you. But we appreciate your feedback.
Many thanks
Jackie, The Wool Room.
Posted 2 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,500 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support