woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,752 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Wrong size duvet delivered. Ordered double size and sent king size with double label on! Returned duvet to local woolroom store to be swapped over only to find that they had the delivery to store saved under completely the wrong persons name and address! Caused a lot of confusion when I went to the store to pick it up!! Not sure what is going on with communication and in head office but maybe this needs to be addressed! Time and inconvenience caused as a result."
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service"
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered the deluxe duvet but unfortunately didn’t like how it didn’t wrap round you like a down duvet, it sort of lay on top of your body. I returned the item and was very disappointed to have to pay £23 to do this (the cheapest option). Quality seemed good but wasn’t for me."
Posted 9 months ago
"I bought a mattress cover because I hoped it would stop me sweating on my Memory Foam mattress. It is very comfortable and has improved the situation but not cured it."
Posted 9 months ago
"I bought the matress protector-excellent product, it makes the bed very cosy and I finally got rid of my back pain. However, the product shrinked after washing although I followed the instructions on the product label:washing machine on wool programe, with wool detergent. I think the problem is that on the product label it says that you can wash it at 40 degrees, and most probably this is not the case."
Posted 9 months ago
"Woolroom products are great, however, we only buy bedding once in a while so I don't see the need for me to be inundated with emails about last minute sales or offers when i have only just bought a product, Please refrain from this constant bombardment or I will just put you over to junk mail and then you will have lost me completely!!!!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Goods took to long to come, was not impressed with the bed protectors. have send same back."
Posted 10 months ago
"After no response for 4 days I had to contact the woolroom to check when I should expect to receive my mattress topper. Turns out there was an unforseen problem which was quickly remedied. I only wish they could have let me know this as reviews I read were saying delivery was normally within 1-2 days. The mattress is well made & lovely & comfortable but unfortunately does not help regulate my temperature. So disappointed as I thought this was the answer to my sleepless nights. I already have a wool duvet purchased elsewhere. So back to the drawing board to see what else I can do. This was a costly mistake."
Posted 10 months ago
"The pillow feels very flat. I don’t feel like the standard amount of wool is sufficient and I don’t want to waste more money on wool filling when I feeblike I’ve paid enogh already"
Posted 11 months ago
"Very efficient service but didn't need to pay the expense of it coming recorded delivery as was not an expensive item."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have mixed feelings about the wollroom. My first order of bedding bundle went well, fast delivery, great quality, so 5 stars. My second purchase was not so good however. Needed new mattress so thought will try woolroom. The mattress was supposed to be regular tention but was very hard due to lack of padding, you could feel strips of metal, loose fabric at the top. Decided to return as part of 100 days warranty, however they are just not coming to collect it. Having said this I still believe woolroom is a great company with good customer service, just no luck with the product I really wanted to love and slow pick up service."
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for the feedback, I can see that the mattress has now been collected as part of the 100 day guarantee and a refund has been applied. We try to keep the process as smooth as possible but unfortunately we rely on pick ups when the logistics company is in the area, apologies for any delays in having this resolved for you.

Many thanks,
Woolroom
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately I never received my product as the courier service was very incompetent making several mistakes with my delivery. In the end I requested a refund which was processed very quickly with excellent customer services. I hope you reconsider your courier choices in the future so I am able to make a successful order"
Posted 1 year ago
"I have just received the pillow, and i'm hopping that will give me a good night sleep."
Posted 1 year ago
"Wool Duvet. Read the guarantee before you buy. Lovely looking duvet but does not stop me overheating so very disappointed in this as the only reason I bought it. Guarantee does not cover unless you buy duvet and mattress protector or topper. I am now the owner of an expensive wool quilt that does not do what I thought it would.... I would never have spent this amount on a duvet usually so quite upset really..."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent product - pity you did not follow the " Delivery Instructions " !!!!! You asked for any special delivery details and then delivered a week before !!!!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a mattress protector to cool down my Tempur mattress. I think it is helping, but I won't really know till next summer, unless we have a heatwave meantime ..."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review.

Kind regards

Adam
Posted 1 year ago
"My order was dispatched quickly and had no issues with Woolroom itself. I would have scored you much higher but your courier DPD let you down badly. You advised me I would get an email with a timeslot for delivery and would be able to track its progress. Didn't happen. I was advised by the courier Menzies who delivered that DPD do not consider where I live to be part of the mainland which is utter rubbish. I would advise a choice of delivery options for rural areas as from experience the only company that is reliable is the Post Office."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have matress topper, quilt and pillows and protectors to help overheating husband. Really pleased with them. Arrived within a couple of days. Lovely quality and what a bonus to have flame resistant qualities. Definately worth every penny"
Posted 1 year ago
"When will I receive my three wool throws from Thank you Isabel maynard"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mrs. Maynard,

I've forwarded your tracking number and the FedEx tracking link to you so you can keep an eye on progress. Looks like they've made it across the water and they're at your local depot so they should be with you real soon.

Please let us know if you need any further assistance.

All the best,

woolroom Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
"can't say about the company but the pillows were awful. they were soft to start but instead of being made with wool batting they are just stuffed with wool consequently the head pushes the wool to the top of the pillow and leaves my neck hurting in the morning. going back to memory foam. waste of money."
Posted 2 years ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,752 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access