woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,876 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Posted 2 months ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent product range. Competitive pricing. Very fast delivery."
Posted 12 hours ago
Visit Website
"Absolutely loving the mattress topper so comfortable and has stopped me over heating from our memory foam mattress. The idea of being able to alter the firmness of the pillow is great I think I have now got my pillow just right for me."
Posted 19 hours ago
"Beautiful products. Great quality control, excellent customer service. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 day ago
"This company are on it! Superb quality item with great customer care. Will definitely recommend and buy from again. Thank you Woolroom."
Posted 1 day ago
"Very well made and fits the mattress perfectly Enabling a good nights sleep"
Posted 1 day ago
"Fantstic duvets, this is my 3rd purchase as I am slowly replacing all my family duvets.They are light, thin, don't clump, wash brilliantly- what isn't to like 5*all the way"
Posted 1 day ago
"Remarkably warm but very light duvet."
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent pillows! I've purchased wool pillows before but what's wonderful about these is you can adjust the amount of stuffing."
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent products at great prices. Woolroom has products you will not find elsewhere. The wool pillow my wife purchased was what she had been looking for the past two years and it was perfect!"
Posted 1 day ago
"Good service, purchase arrived promptly and well packaged."
Posted 1 day ago
"It had what I wanted and delivered it quickly and efficiently"
Posted 1 day ago
"My daughter in law bought your products and my little granddaughter had a little accident on your mattress protector. I have a large washing machine I got the honour and I have to say without exception every mattress protector I have ever washed it has lost all integrity however yours is perfect it looked and felt exactly as it was when new !! Excellent quality that’s why I purchased my own one !"
Posted 1 day ago
"I purchased my summer quilt for 2 reasons it’s made with British wool and cotton. I am delighted with the product have used for a week now , it’s lovely and warm yet breathes ! I’m in menopause , I’ve had the best night sleep as I’m not waking from being too hot ! Even my husband who is s sceptic can’t believe that he doesn’t sweat either , he has also had the best sleep with new quilt. All in all an amazing quilt ! Would recommend to everyone! Especially women in menopause! Well done Woolroom I’m so glad I found you ! X"
Posted 1 day ago
"We purchased the US Size Deluxe Washable Wool Comforter-Light and absolutely love it. We live in in Sausalito, Ca where it is on the cooler side compared to the rest of the Bay area, except for the city of San Francisco. The light comforter is plenty fo cool nights and even the warmer evenings. We love the way the stitching holds the wall nicely in place. I highly recommend the woolroom products."
Posted 1 day ago
"I have just purchased a second mattress protector to alternate with the excellent one already purchased from the Woolroom. Hot weather, cold weather nothing bothers us we have the right Woolroom duvet for every season."
Posted 2 days ago
"The woolroom has changed my life! I was so sweaty overnight, even when it wasn't particularly hot. I would wake up and have to change my clothes immediately because they were sopping wet and cold. Now, I put it down to my fibre duvet and mattress protector, because having switched to use wool products, I'm not sweating at all. The duvet isn't particularly thick, but it's cosy anyway, and the mattress protector is soft and comfortable. Thanks for great service - rapid delivery and my questions answered within the hour before my order. Will definitely use again!"
Posted 2 days ago
"I am pleased with the mattress protector so far."
Posted 3 days ago
"Having purchased an all season duvet earlier in the year which has been fantastic it became time to replace my mattress cover. My mattress cover arrived Monday and went on the bed the same day. It has made so much difference to my night time temperature, I am no longer waking up too hot or too cold in the early hours."
Posted 4 days ago
"I have bought mattress protectors from you before, but have returned the one I have just bought because I prefer white bedding. I appreciate that beige is the colour of natural cotton, but it makes white sheets look discoloured."
Posted 4 days ago
"Just received my Medium Twin Deluxe comforter. I bought it for my college son. He didn't want a big down duvet (that never stays in the cover) but requested a blanket instead. I thought this would serve him well. I tried it right out of the box. The cotton cover is very soft, and it is made very well. Although it is lightweight, (so if you prefer weight may not be for you)(and my initial thought under it, was that it would not keep him warm), I did get nice and toasty fairly quickly. I am happy with this purchase. I think he will love it. Thank you."
Posted 4 days ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,876 reviews