woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,663 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Posted 1 week ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Posted 5 months ago
"very quick delivery and the duvet is delish :)"
Posted 1 hour ago
Visit Website
"Arrived beautifully packed and efficiently delivered. Very comfortable wool lightweight duvet for summer use."
Posted 14 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and the service you received.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 49 minutes ago
"We have had our new wool duvet for a few nights and the main thing I like is the lack of weight. I’m a woman of a certain age that has hot flushes they seem much more manageable with this duvet? Also it arrived promptly and with minimal packaging. You did what you said you would and we paid for that service, no fuss no bother just good honest service. Thank you"
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Suzie. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase and the service you received, but most importantly, that it's helping you get a better night's sleep. Wool's ability to regulate to your body temperature is particularly good for women of a certain age, but is hard to believe until you've experienced it :)

Here's hoping you continue to get many, many more healthy, well rested night's sleep.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 50 minutes ago
"I absolutely love my duvet and pillows that I purchased from Woolroom. Great service too. Thank you ."
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's fantastic to read that you're happy with your duvet and pillows :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 53 minutes ago
"Excellent customer service I'm very satisfied with my duvet it's giving me a better night's sleep I'm considering a matching pillow."
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Brian. We're so glad that you're happy with your duvet, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Woolroom when you're ready to buy a pillow.

When the time is right, don't hesitate to get in touch with us by calling 01780 461217, or emailing info@thewoolroom.com if you'd like to discuss pillow options :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 53 minutes ago
"Easy to navigate website, great products. Super fast delivery."
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to see that you're happy with our website, products and service :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 56 minutes ago
"Highest quality, 2 day shipping and exemplary communication. Wool is the best."
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. It's great to see that you're happy with your purchase, and the speed of delivery :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 57 minutes ago
"i love the wool beeding set i bought from the wool room but despite following their washing instructions the mattress cover shrank in the wash by 10cm. It's so dissapointing considering their items are so expensive and I was really careful in following their washing instructions"
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. It sounds very odd that the mattress protector shrank. We sell thousands of these yearly with very little issues reported.

If you've not already, can I ask that you contact our customer service team on 01780 461217?

Thanks in advance,
Adam
Posted 58 minutes ago
"I love the weight of the mattress pad I purchased. IThis is what happy feels like on my bed. It's five stars perfect."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Anne. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 59 minutes ago
"Very pleased with the duvet and pillow. Both live up to all the claims made for them, so far. Feels quite different from feather or other fillings, but only took a few minutes to get used to, and we wouldn't go back now."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We're thrilled that you're happy with your purchases and are feeling benefits that woolroom bedding offers :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Even though woolroom was inundated with orders they were prompt to notify me and yet my order still came through quickly and efficiently. The two pillows and extra stuffing we ordered are wonderful. So comfortable and perfect for us. My husband likes a firmer pillow so the little bit I added for him is just right. Thank you, woolroom."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Stephanie. We're so glad that you're happy with your pillows, and are finding them comfortable :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent service and excellent product, lightweight wool duvet. Will be returning to store in the winter for heavier duvet when it gets colder."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Chas. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and look forward to welcoming you back into the store in the future :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Good service and excellent product."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and the service you received :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Fantastic!! Brilliant fast service! And the duvet I bought is beautiful really high quality! Overall very happy and will be buying again!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and the service you received :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Very high quality. Polite customer service. However, after a trial night we were still much too hot so asked to return it, and were very politely told that this was not possible. We understand the hygiene issues but were obviously annoyed to have spent this much on a product we can't use during the summer."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Shan. We're glad that you're happy with the quality and the customer service you received, but sorry to see that you're finding the duvet too hot for you.

For future reference, we do offer a 'complete bedding set' which consists of a duvet, pillows and a mattress protector. While this is a bit more of an investment, we have proven that you'll get the best results from being cocooned in wool. As a result of this, we do offer a 30 Night Sleep Guarantee on the complete sets meaning you can test them, and return if you don't find you're sleeping markedly better.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Woolroom again in the future :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Received my Classic wool duvet and was so keen to use it, sadly there was a slight fault, I phoned the service team who were great and said go ahead use the duvet until the new one arrives! then return (free) - perfect! New one arrived the day they said all with no interupted sleep - fabulous service, fabulous product thank you"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review :) We're sorry that your first duvet arrived with a fault, but so glad that you found our aftercare fabulous.

Here's hoping you enjoy many, many nights of healthy, well rested sleep under your new Woolroom duvet.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"Excellent service and very prompt delivery. Added bonus is that the packaging can be recycled!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Lisa. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and the service you received.

We're absolutely committed to reducing the impact that plastic is having on our beautiful planet. The box your order came in is recyclable, and the bedding items your purchase will have been delivered in a sustainable, reusable and recyclable calico bag. We're also currently looking into how we can reduce plastic further, and hope to be able to replace our plastic tape with a natural paper based alternative in the near future :)

Thanks again,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"I'm really happy with the products I bought from Woolroom. The duvet seems a little bigger than our previous one but does still fit our current duvet covers (just). My husband thinks the duvet is a bit stiff compared to down. Really pleased that I don't feel too hot or too cold in bed anymore with the wool duvet. The pillows are also just right (not too full and not too flat). Most of all I am very happy that the products don't have any chemical fire retardants on them!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Madeleine. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and are feeling the benefits of woolroom products :)

Wool duvets are thinner than down, but after a few uses, you should find that it'll start to become more supple/less stuff.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 hour ago
"My husband suffers from night sweats but has found the classic wool duvet helps him sleep much better. We are both very happy with our purchase!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad that your husband is sleeping better as a result of your new duvet. It's incredible how well wool performs, isn't it :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 16 hours ago
"Service was excellent - notification re dispatch, speed of delivery etc. The classic king size duvet is gorgeous in terms of comfort. Can only recommend to others."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Kathleen. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and indeed the service you received :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 16 hours ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,663 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support