woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 2,926 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 93%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
"This is my third time ordering from woolroom, as I'm slowly switching all my bedding to natural fibres! Everything I've had so far has been lovely down to the last detail (I even use the pillow bags to store my bed linen in as it keeps it clean and all in the one place). I recommend this brand to everyone I know when they're looking for new bedding, it's the best!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
Visit Website
"I had such high hopes of this 2 tog duvet. Firstly, I noticed that it was too big to fit inside a standard size duvet cover, and that the noise it makes is like the crinkle of a crisp packet (odd, I know, for a duvet to any sound at all never mind a crinkly sound) I have found it simply too hot, even in an unheated bedroom with the window open. I have awoken at 4am, sweltering. Last night, I was flipping it over every 20 minutes, searching for a cool side; it ended off being thrown onto the floor as I went back to a cotton blanket instead. Sadly, an expensive mistake."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 hours ago
"Excellent quality as expected. This is our third purchase of a Wool Deluxe duvet set, this occasion for a single bed. We can't fault the quality of the product and sleeping comfort through the night is excellent. I'm still accused of pinching all the duvet even with it's weight! Time to pop the two all seasons together, weather is definitely on the turn. Thanks...."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"As always nicely presented and quick to arrive"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"First class service. Goods delivered in good time well packaged and as described"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Telephone calls answered promptly, everyone very polite and helpful, not a machine or button to press. Excellent service and love the duvet."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"We have not received our order yet which was placed on Nov. 8. Please advise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Hello, the 'good' rating, rather than 'Very Good', is not against the company as a whole, indeed, I have bought from The Wool Room in the past and been quite happy - or I would not be back! The reason is simply a 'glitch' in the delivery addressing, which has been taken up with thewoolroom, and I'm sure will not happen again. As in the past, we are very pleased with the product - in this case a mattress topper which is top quality and lovely to use."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Thank you for the quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"We're delighted with our purchases. We bought the bedding bundle; topper, duvet and pillows. We'd highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Over time I have bought a wool mattress, duvet, pillows and some extra wool filling. The company is helpful and their products really are high quality. I read an article yesterday questioning wool in bedding, but if looked after as Woolrooom advises, I think it is really wonderful to sleep with - really cosy in winter and not too hot in the summer. Be prepared for something flatter than feathers in duvets, and try to keep open to the difference in how it feels. I honestly think it's worth it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"The wool and alpaca blanket is perfect. I appreciate the alternative to inhumane goose down and I love the use of organic cotton. This is a lovely producer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Wool topper arrived quickly in perfect condition and is already keeping us warmer. Great service thank you. Glad to be supporting the great British wool industry."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Very good online company to deal with"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"I would recommend this cushion insert for anyone who wants something firmer than a duck feather insert."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Delivery was quick and well informed. I overheat at night and don't sleep well. I was advised to try wool (replacing down) on the basis it helps regulate your temperature. I have purchased the all season duvet, just over a week of use now. I am sleeping longer and feel more comfortable in bed."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Good service and very good product"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I love this duvet. It meets my needs perfectly. I was tempted to go for the medium tog because I'm usually cold before I go to bed and take ages to warm up. However I've been having disrupted sleep due to waking up soaking wet from overheating so I decided to try the light tog duvet and I certainly don't regret it. Best purchase I've made in a long time. Thanks Woolroom, excellent product."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I'm really impressed with the service, the helpful staff and most importantly the duvets. Have got one for each member of the family now!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"First we got an e mail stating our order was cancelled, then got an e mail that it had shipped. Still waiting for the pillow."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 2,926 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support