woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,499 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom
Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
Unit 4/5 Woodside Farm Industrial Estate, Ketton Rd Empingham Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Just received the All Season Wool deluxe comforter yesterday. Very happy with this product! Love that it came in a fabric case, not plastic- so no smell, cotton feels crisp, soft & natural. I actually had no idea that it has 2 layers that snap together- what a great idea!! When it is snapped together it is a good weight for the winter, very warm and it is such a great feature that you can unsnap it to turn into 2 thinner comforters for the warmer season, we'll def. do that! Lastly, most important factor for me when deciding on this comforter was that it is washable while having natural wool inside. Having a toddler (who did throw up on our comforter once before) I do enjoy this feature about this comforter. Really happy with it and my son loves it too! A.D."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Catherine Westlake
"Superb quality & speedy delivery! My dog Ted loves his early Xmas present! Would highly recommend- Thankyou Woolroom x"
Posted 4 months ago
Janine Dance
"an excellent and efficient service"
Posted 4 months ago
"The duvet although wrapped as new and not from the clearance section had marks which looked like blood on it. I decided not to return it because I needed to use it straight away and then time involved in getting it back and a new one sent out as it arrived the afternoon of Thursday 18th April before the bank holiday weekend"
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
"Easy to use website. Ordering is easy. Prompt service and delivery and lovely products"
Posted 19 hours ago
"The sales-person was very professional, courteous & helpful. Delivery was on time as informed."
Posted 1 day ago
"Wonderful baby cot quilt, pillow and mattress cover for travelling all in a handy canvas travel bag. Makes it much easier when packing for baby-there is enough to carry!"
Posted 1 day ago
"Lovely duvet, good service"
Posted 4 days ago
"Check the weight! Bought a classic light wool duvet, double. The double is supposed to weigh 2.2kg in total. At 250grams per square meter there should have been 1kg of wool. It felt too light and I could see that the wool was very unevenly spread with lots of gaps. Took it to the post office to be digitally weighed, it was 1.8kg - 400g of wool missing. Woolroom asked for a batch number and checked their stock which they said all weighed in correctly so they asked me to send it back to check, and they agreed it was underweight and sent me a replacement. The replacement is much better but I weighed it out of curiosity and it was 2.17kg which was acceptable. Fair customer service. Postage refunded no problem. The duvet is of very decent quality for the price but Woolroom could do with better quality control. I recommend customers check the weight of their duvets as I've noticed some reviews stating that duvets were lighter than expected. Wool duvet has definitely improved sleep by helping to regulate temperature."
Posted 4 days ago
"Wool mattress topper was delivered quickly and has definitely made the firm mattress more comfortable."
Posted 4 days ago
"Very quick service. Lots of information on website so easy to choose which pillow was best for me"
Posted 5 days ago
"This is the second wool topper that I have bought. This is for the spare room - we have a Tempur mattresses and although they mould to support your body, the wool topper makes them softer and also stops them from making you hot and sticky!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Bought a wool mattress topper. Bought specifically for heat regulation and it does a fantastic job! Bonus is that it's super comfortable as well. Quality of sleep has gone up dramatically!"
Posted 5 days ago
"Delivery good. My happy place is being warm in bed but sadly the autumn/winter duvet I bought does not take me there. Couldn’t understand why I couldn’t sleep and then realised it was because I was cold and had to add a blanket. Oh, I get it....it’s a test....buy autumn/winter for spring/summer and wear a coat in the winter. Very disappointed ☹️"
Posted 5 days ago
"I am very happy with my wool duvet. It is the 10 tog one and has a nice bit of weight to it. We bought it because my husband has asthma and I have a condition that makes me overheat. We definitely feel this is a very good purchase!"
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Natasha

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so glad thet you are experiencing the temperature relating properties of wool and the benefit that wool is naturally hypoallergenic. Enjoy!

Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 4 days ago
"We have never tried a wool duvet before and wasn't sure what to expect. However we have now spent three nights under it and love it. The weight feels just right and the temperature feels fine too. Quick delivery and we are well satisfied with our order!"
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Susan

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you are enjoying the benefits of your new wool duvet.

Kind regards.

Karen
Posted 4 days ago
"Purchased the all seasons to save me returning for a heavyweight at a later stage, item arrived within two days. Well packaged and protected, on inspection the quilt is very flat compared to down or synthetic fillings, however the insulation and heat holding properties are as described. I’ve read it will soften with time as it does not hug you like other duvets. In summary I’d recommend to anyone who values their sleep and appreciates a quality product, which I expect to outlast down or synthetics with it being suitable for machine washing."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you taking the time to review our product. I am glad you are enjoying your all season duvet which will give you the flexibility of all year round use with the two lighter weight duvets being able to be popped together or used seperately. The outer cover is made from organic cotton and will soften with use.
Kind regards.
Karen
Posted 4 days ago
"Really good service.Excellent product ,beautifully made and packaged. Not so expensive in the sale but still an investment product."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for leaving a great review.

Kind regards. Karen
Posted 4 days ago
"Placed the order in the early hours of Wednesday and got an email later that day saying delivery would be Thursday. Very pleased that I could change delivery address at this point so I changed it to my work address. This put back the delivery by a day but was very impressed with the speed the order was delivered."
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you found it easy to change the delivery address.

The woolroom team
Posted 6 days ago
"Wonderful mattresses, and great delivery company (Keen and Able)"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Claire. We're so glad that you're happy with your mattress and the service that you received from Keen and Able :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 week ago
"After trying the Organic Alpaca/wool mattress cover for two nights, we realized it was uncomfortable and not going to work for us. It was not next to our skin and was in perfect condition. First was told I could send it back if I could verify little use. When I stated the two night try I was told they thought I meant like a 30 minute trial, so no I can’t return because it’s been used longer than 30 minutes 🙄 But if you look at their return sheet it states Too hot? Too cold? Make sure you can make your complete decision in 30 minutes regarding a $300.+ sleeping cover purchase! Hang onto your money!"
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Robin.

I'm sorry that you're not happy with your mattress cover. It's not a very nice thought, but we all perspire at night and therefore we're unable to accept any returns once slept on as we can no longer sell this product as new. I'm sure you can understand that if we did this, Woolroom would be losing money.

I'd like to stress also, that, while our returns policy is the same as other sleep retailers we do go above and beyond by offer a 30 Night Sleep Guarantee on complete bedding sets (consisting of mattress layer, comforters and pillow(s)).
We offer this on complete sets only, as we've scientifically proven that you will get the best results from being 'cocooned' in wool and we can eliminate any other area of you bedding environment from hindering performance of your lovely natural products. This is why our returns form includes a series of options such as 'Too hot?' and 'Too cold?'.

I'd like to encourage you to try and persist with your purchase, because I'm confident that the benefits of wool will really surprise you :)

Sorry once again for any inconveniences that may have been caused, Robin.

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 week ago
"Bought the light grey Herdwick sheepskin. It’s magnificent. All service worked fine."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, Steve. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 1 week ago
"Item as described,arrived as promised well wrapped in a reuseable bag.I am pleased with my wool topper."
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Francis. We're so glad that you're happy with your topper. We're dedicated to removing plastics from our supply chain wherever possible, so glad that you're happy with your reusable packaging :)
Posted 1 week ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,499 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support