woolroom Reviews

4.81 Rating 3,748 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend woolroom

About woolroom: Woolroom sells natural, chemical free bedding and mattresses. Whether you're looking for a new duvet, pillows, topper or a mattress you'll be sure to find something that can ensure you get a healthier, more rested night's sleep.

#ThisIsWhatHappyFeelsLike

Visit Website

Phone:
01780 461 217

Email:
info@thewoolroom.com

Location:
33-35 Pillings Road, Oakham, Rutland

Categories:
Beds & Bedroom
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how woolroom made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
98%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Anonymous
"Beautiful throw. Perfect colours."
Posted 1 month ago
5
Debbie Woodward
"After a bit of research we decided to buy a wool quilt and it’s the best thing we’ve done! Gone is the weight and heat of a feather quilt. Gone is the chill of a summer quilt. The weight a warmth of this quilt is just perfect. I love the fact that it’s all British wool as well. We also bought 2 pillows which are simply divine! I also love that I can buy top up filling for the pillows."
Posted 1 month ago
Dillian Warman
"We called into the woolroom at Empingham. We were thoroughly educated in the products and left knowing exactly what we wanted to order. The bedding set arrived within 24 hours - and we’re loving it. 100% great and service, and a thoroughly pleasant experience. Thanks guys x"
Posted 6 months ago
"The staff were very polite and helpful, the service was very efficient and I just love my new duvet."
Posted 5 hours ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, Carol. It's great to see that you're happy with the service received, and your new wool duvet :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 hours ago
Visit Website
"A highly professional company who are a pleasure to do business with. Responded swiftly and helpfully to both phone and email enquiries. Very glad I decided to buy my new mattress and bedding from The Woolroom rather than anyone else."
Posted 6 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, Paul. We're so glad that you're happy with the service you received :)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 hours ago
"Excellent quality duvet and bedding, arrived well packaged and promptly. This deluxe wool duvet keeps my temperature comfortable all night when low tog feather and down duvets are too hot for me. I have recommended it to all my friends who seem to have temperature surges at night !!!!"
Posted 16 hours ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase, and that you're feeling the benefits of Woolroom products. Thank you so much for spreading the world of Woolroom among your friends too :-)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 hours ago
"Excellent Service. The quilt is quite fabulous - totally different from what I was expecting. I was concerned I would overheat with it being wool however, the quilt keeps me just right. I can honestly say I have had my best nights sleep in a long time since using the quilt."
Posted 20 hours ago
Thank you so much for leaving us this brilliant review, Sarah. We're so glad that you're happy with your purchase and are sleeping better as a result :-)

Kind regards,
Adam
Posted 3 hours ago
"Fantastic service, keeping me up to date with order and delivery details. Swift delivery of products. We love Woolroom products and have spent a lot of money on their excellent products."
Posted 1 day ago
Great, thank you for the feedback. We are pleased to hear you love all your Woolroom products.

Woolroom
Posted 21 hours ago
"Fantastic service! Delivered within 2 days of placing order. Brilliant. Thank you woolroom."
Posted 1 day ago
Glad to ready you are happy with your order.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 21 hours ago
"I am a HIGHLY satisfied customer with both products as well as the excellent and prompt service. The only improvement I would recommend would be to sew down the flaps around the opening of the duvet cover so it doesn't gape. I did so by hand."
Posted 1 day ago
We are pleased to hear you are happy with your order from the woolroom, thank you for the feedback.

Woolroom
Posted 21 hours ago
"Disappointing service, seriously let down as item never arrived. Had to wait longtime for refund. Got the product elsewhere in the end. Won't use Woolroom again."
Posted 1 day ago
I am sorry to hear of the service you have received. I have had a look back at what has happened and can see there were some issues surrounding the delivery.

I can see you placed the order on 9.07.2019 and delivery was attempted on the 10.07.2019, where DPD have unfortunately attempted delivery to the right street but not the right house. This is very unlike DPD and very unusual, we then called and asked DPD to return to you later that afternoon and provided special instructions and asked them to call you if they were still struggling to locate you. It seems the driver has gone back to the wrong house again despite our best efforts and additional infomation.

Understandably you then called and asked us to cancel the order on the 11.07.2019 which was actioned and a refund issued at that point, these can take 3-5 working days to appear back on your account. The order then came back to us on the 12.07.2019 after the refund had been processed.

We are very sorry for the unfortunate events that led to you having to cancel the order and shop elsewhere, again this is very unusal for DPD and they are normally very efficient in their deliveries.

Thank you for the feedback, we will take this on board.

Woolroom
Posted 20 hours ago
"No issues really. Happy with the product and it arrived quickly."
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you, pleased to hear you are happy with your order.

Woolroom
Posted 21 hours ago
"What a wonderful nights sleep I had using my new woolroom pillows this week.......and the pleasure continues. I'm so glad I decided to purchase them. Thank you so much. Rita Trayner"
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you for the review, we are pleased to hear you are sleeping well with the pillows and enjoying the benefits of wool.

Best wishes,
Woolroom
Posted 21 hours ago
"I ordered the wool pillow and it arrived rather quickly from across the ocean! I have never had such a wonderful pillow. It easily unzips to access the fluffy wool inside so you can make your exact pillow height. It even comes with a well made cotton bag (with handles even!) in which to store your wool or travel with your pillow. My first night on it was wonderful. No neck ache, and zero weird smells. (I am extremely sensitive). I'm so happy that someone finally came up with such a practical and totally non-toxic pillow option! Bravo Woolroom!"
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are really pleased to hear you are sleeping well and enjoying your new pillow.

Woolroom
Posted 3 days ago
"Really pleased with king size duvet. So comfortable & cosy I’m sleeping so much better with no dreaded overheating. Had been looking for a natural product that’s British & sustainable which woolroom is. Excellent delivery all well packaged & texts when it was on its way. Can not recommend highly enough."
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you so much we are pleased to hear you are sleeping better and more comfortably.

Woolroom.
Posted 3 days ago
"Packaging was horrendous. Arrived damaged and pillow inside were dirty."
Posted 5 days ago
I am so sorry to see the condition of your order, we have recently introduced double walled boxes to try and prevent damage like this happening so we will be looking into what went wrong here. I can see the delivery was attempted on a few occasions, this would have meant additional handling with FedEx but still this isn't the service we would expect. I have emailed you so we can follow this through with you directly.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 3 days ago
"It’s a very comfortable pillow."
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you, we are pleased to hear you are sleeping well.

Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
"It was my first purchase from Woolroom, the service was excellent, the duvet arrived promptly and I received shipping notifications so I knew exactly when the goods would arrive. We have been using the quilt now for ten days and it is perfect! I like the idea of having a totally natural filling and it feels just the right weight. Thr nights are warm right now but we don’t seem to overheat and I am confident the duvet will work just as well in the colder months. Absolutely delighted and I plan to order more."
Posted 6 days ago
We are so pleased to hear you are sleeping comfortably with your bedding and thank you for the wonderful feedback.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
"Great service with my first order; received quickly and nicely packaged in reusable cloth bags instead of plastic."
Posted 6 days ago
Pleased to hear you are happy with your first order.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
"Hello, happy with the service and delivery. I approve of the packaging too, nil plastic- the way to go. Just a small query, the zip on the pillow does not have the usual tab on - is that normal, so that there is nothing to catch? Otherwise could that be a problem? Sweet dreams- Sandra"
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you Sandra, we are pleased to hear you are happy with your order.

The zip is designed like that so that you do not have anything digging into your face/head whilst you sleep.

Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
"i am very proud that where is such companies like WOOL ROOM because it is very hard to find in UK a mattress which would tick all the boxes,for me what was very important is organic cotton ,organic filling of the mattress and no chemicals integrated to make it fire resistant,the last one was the most important.I bought my item from clearance as it was an ex-display mattress but i found no fault in it and got it so cheap as you would buy it from ikea. Just love that company and what they do will definitely buy from them in the future"
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for the feedback, we are really pleased to hear you are happy with your mattress and feeling the benefits of sleeping with wool.

Welcome to the flock :)

Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
"Fast delivery, excellent service would recommend woolroom!"
Posted 6 days ago
Great to hear the service and goods are what you were expecting.

Thank you,
Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
"Wonderful service, wonderful cosy marshmallow mattress topper"
Posted 1 week ago
What a lovely description of the topper! Happy snoozing :)

Woolroom
Posted 5 days ago
woolroom is rated 4.81 based on 3,748 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access